Rab Drillium Jacket REVIEW

Lightweight eVENT multi-sport jacket with a terrific fit and feature set, but its appeal depends on whether you need a helmet-compatible hood or not.

Recommended

Overall Rating: Recommended

The Drillium Jacket has a three-way adjustable helmet-compatible hood and stow-away collar - a crucial feature for helmet sports, but not of much benefit for the average backpacker. For someone who participates in helmet sports, I rate the Rab Drillium as Recommended. For someone who does not participate in helmet sports, the hood and stow-away collar just add weight and get in the way. For backpacking, I would rate the Drillium as Above Average for its fit and other features.

Although the Rab Drillium Jacket is well-designed and constructed and has an essential feature set, it does have a few drawbacks: tight zippers, side pocket zippers that hang up, and Velcro cuff closures that snag on other fabrics. In making a purchase decision on a lightweight eVENT jacket, it will be a tough choice between the Rab Drillium, the Montane eVENT Quick-Fire Jacket and the Integral Designs eVENT Thru Hiker Jacket (or eVENT Rain Jacket).

About This Rating

M Find other top product reviews »

Print Jump to Reader Comments

by Will Rietveld |

Rab Drillium Jacket REVIEW

Introduction

Rab is a British company that has been making cutting edge outdoor gear for 25 years. Up until now, customers have had to pay international shipping costs to get Rab products. Starting in 2007, their products will be available in the United States through several franchised retailers. It will be nice to add Rab products to our range of choices for outdoor gear.

At 12.7 ounces (size L), the Rab Drillium is a short-cut multi-sport jacket in a lightweight version of 3-layer eVENT fabric. The Drillium has a nice feature set and all the advantages of eVENT fabric in the same weight range as a conventional polyurethane-laminate jacket, but costs a little more. Does the performance justify the additional cost?

What’s Good

  • eVENT fabric
  • Lightweight and durable
  • Fully seam-taped
  • Helmet-compatible hood
  • Water-resistant zippers
  • Long sleeves and dropped tail
  • High side pockets
  • Inside security pocket

What’s Not So Good

  • Wire brim on hood
  • Helmet compatible hood, if you don’t need it
  • Velcro cuff closure catches on other fabrics

Specifications

  Model Year

2007 Rab Drillium eVENT Jacket

  Style

Full zip, hooded multi-purpose shell jacket

  Weight

12.7 oz (360 g) measured weight, manufacturer’s specification 12.35 oz (350 g) size L

  Shell Fabric

Main shell is 3-layer eVENT, consisting of a 15-denier nylon ripstop face fabric with DWR, the eVENT ePTFE membrane, and inside scrim layer to protect the membrane, 2.5 oz/yd2 (85 g/m2); fully seam taped

  Features

Narrow seam tape, elastic drawcord hem with 2 adjustors, stow-away wire brim hood with dual elastic drawcord front adjustment and single drawcord rear adjustment, two high mounted zippered side pockets with water-resistant zippers, full height front water-resistant zipper with internal storm flap, adjustable cuffs with Velcro tabs, dropped tail, fleece chin guard

  MSRP

US$275

Performance

You might cringe at the price when you purchase an eVENT jacket ($275 in this case), but once you get past the cost, it's all smiles. The Rab Drillium jacket is now an option for US consumers, so in writing this review I not only evaluate the Drillium’s features and performance, but also compare it to other eVENT jackets on the market.

Rab Drillium Jacket REVIEW - 1
Front and rear views of the Rab Drillium eVENT jacket. The hood is stowed in the collar in these photos.

The Drillium is Rab’s lightest eVENT jacket. Rab calls it a “multi-sport jacket”, and I agree with their label. It is much more than a rain jacket. I wore it constantly as an outer shell in all kinds of winter activities and weather.

The Drillium is made of Rab’s “lightweight eVENT three-layer fabric” (2.5 oz/yd2), while their other eVENT jackets are made of “midweight eVENT three-layer fabric” (4.3 oz/yd2) and are intended for mountaineering. The eVENT fabric used for the Drillium is lightweight, but it could be lighter. The face fabric is 15 denier nylon (which is light), but it has a 40 denier ripstop running through it, which makes the fabric stiffer as well.

As a multi-sport jacket, the Drillium has a carefully selected feature set (detailed in the following photos) that many would consider essential.

Rab Drillium Jacket REVIEW - 2
The Rab Drillium jacket has an essential feature set. Inside (top left) there is one stretch mesh zippered pocket. Outside (top right) it has two large zippered side pockets set high above a backpack hipbelt. The outside pocket zippers plus the full-height front zipper are water-resistant. The tail (bottom left) is dropped a full 4 inches. The sleeves (bottom right) are extra long and have a Velcro closure with rubber pull tabs.

The Drillium's helmet-compatible hood is a great feature for backcountry skiing, ice climbing, and lightweight mountaineering. However, backpackers may see the larger hood, its stow-away feature, and its complex adjustments as overkill. The value of the helmet-compatible hood ultimately depends on the user’s need for that feature.

Rab Drillium Jacket REVIEW - 3
The Drillium’s helmet-compatible hood is fantastic if you participate in helmet sports, but the hood is overkill for most backpackers. It has two elastic cord adjusters on the front and one on the back (top and bottom left). Its wire brim provides adequate protection by itself for eyeglasses (top right), or lies over a billed hat (top left). When not needed, the hood can be folded up and stowed in the jacket’s collar (bottom right).

Field Testing

I wore the Rab Drillium jacket while mountain snowshoeing, snow hiking, cross-country skiing, and snow camping, and also for winter camping and hiking in the southern Utah canyon country. During the test period it got a good workout shedding snow, rain, and wind and also served as an outer shell layer over insulated clothing in camp.

On me (6 feet, 170 pounds), the Drillium in size Large has a trim fit but still has enough room to layer over a medium weight insulated jacket. It fits tight over a puffy down jacket. The raglan-style sleeves are extra long, so I could easily retract my hands into the sleeves for extra warmth. The tail is dropped 4 inches to provide good coverage over the butt. Articulation is very good; when I raise my arms the sleeves pull back to my wrists, and when I cross my arms I do not feel any binding in the shoulders.

The front water-resistant zipper is a little stiff, but operates smoothly without catching. The side pockets are high and angled and have an 8-inch water-resistant zipper. They are deep and roomy (almost 12 inches high on the inside) and I found them very handy for stowing bulky gloves when I took them off, or for stowing a variety of items to keep them handy. I loved the high location of the side pockets, where a backpack hipbelt does not interfere with them. I also found the inside zippered mesh pocket very handy for stowing valuables or drying out gloves.

Rab Drillium Jacket REVIEW - 4
The side pocket zippers are stiff and tend to catch on the internal storm flap.

The Drillium’s hood is helmet-compatible and has a wire brim and three drawcord adjustors. For someone who will wear the jacket with a helmet, it is well-designed and very useful. For me, the oversize hood with three adjustments and stow-away collar are overkill and extra weight. I am not a fan of a wire-stiffened brim on a storm shell, and find it an annoyance to straighten out the wire brim every time I pulled the jacket out of a pack. Once the drawcord adjustors on the hood are set, they can be kept that way, so the hood doesn’t have to be adjusted every time. One advantage of a helmet-compatible hood (when not wearing a helmet) is that you can lift the hood on and off with the front zipper fully zipped. When the hood is not needed or desired, the jacket has a Velcro-secured pocket in the collar for stowing it. Tip: when packing the jacket, it helps to fold the hood into the stow-away collar to avoid bending the wire brim out of shape.

The Drillium is unquestionably waterproof, wind-resistant, and highly breathable. I wore the jacket on snowy days and rainy days and stayed completely dry. In a cold wind, I found the jacket most comfortable with a baselayer and thin fleece top under it while hiking.

When you carry an eVENT jacket, you may not need to carry a windshirt. The Drillium Jacket works better in the wind than many windshirts on the market. The eVENT jacket breathed extremely well and allowed me to stay cool and comfortable while hiking. In variable weather conditions, I found I could leave the Drillium eVENT jacket on much longer than other jackets due to its broader comfort range. However, it’s not a silver bullet - when I hike uphill carrying a pack, especially in the sun, I eventually start to sweat too much, and the jacket has to come off. The front zipper helps to regulate temperature somewhat, but no jacket can help you ventilate your back when you are wearing a backpack.

I didnt' like the jacket’s rubber tab and Velcro cuff adjustors. Although an effort was made to minimize the problem, the Velcro still catches on other fabrics when stuffing a sleeping bag or packing a backpack. I avoided the problem (and fabric damage) by turning the cuffs over when stuffing other gear.

It should be noted that eVENT requires similar maintenance to Gore-Tex, which means it needs to be kept clean for the ePTFE membrane to function properly, and the surface DWR coating must be restored occasionally so the jacket repels water.

Assessment

I really like the Drillium’s fit, especially its long sleeves and dropped tail. The body has ample room for layering over a thin or medium thickness insulation layer, but is tight over thick insulation unless you oversize accordingly.

If you will be wearing a helmet when using the Drillium jacket, the helmet-compatible hood is a necessary feature. If not, the oversize hood is unnecessary excess and bother. Since I do not participate in any helmet sports, I prefer the simple hood design of the Integral Designs eVENT rain Jacket and wear it over a billed cap to keep my glasses dry. However, the body length is too short, and it also doesn’t have the high side pockets of the Drillium. But it weighs 2.7 ounces less and costs $55 less than the Drillium.

The body length of the Integral Designs eVENT Thru Hiker Jacket is 3 inches longer than the eVENT Rain Jacket, the hood is compatible with a low profile helmet, and it costs $15 less than the Drillium. However, for the same weight, the Drillium has two large side pockets while the Thru Hiker Jacket has one large Napoleon style pocket.

The Drillium has a similar feature set and weight as the Montane Quick-Fire Jacket, and costs about $70 less.

It would be nice if Rab would offer a version of the Drillium with a simple hood for backpackers and leaving the remainder of the jacket alone. The weight savings from simplifying the hood and dropping the stow-away feature, in combination with the jacket’s longer body length and high pockets would make it nearly perfect.

Overall, I found the Rab Drillium Jacket to be one of the most versatile jackets I have used. It’s much more than a rain jacket. It also doubles as a windshirt and an outer shell layer over an insulating jacket in camp.

What’s Unique

The Drillium Jacket is exceptionally well designed and constructed to take full advantage of its eVENT fabric. Every feature is carefully selected and designed.

Recommendations for Improvement

  • Offer this jacket with a simple lightweight hood for backpackers
  • Use water-resistant zippers that slide easier
  • Re-design the side pocket zippers so they don’t catch on the storm flap
  • Re-design the cuff closures so the Velcro doesn’t catch on other fabrics
  • Use an even lighter weight of eVENT fabric to make the jacket lighter

Citation

"Rab Drillium Jacket REVIEW," by Will Rietveld. BackpackingLight.com (ISSN 1537-0364).
http://backpackinglight.com/cgi-bin/backpackinglight/rab_drillium_jacket_review.html, 2007-05-08 03:00:00-06.

Print

Reader Comments

You must login to post comments.

New Visitors: Create a new account
Username:
Password:
Remember my login info.

Rab Drillium Jacket REVIEW
Display Avatars
Sort By:
Benjamin Smith
(bugbomb) - F - M

Locale: South Texas
Rab Drillium Jacket REVIEW on 05/08/2007 19:47:49 MDT Print View

Companion forum thread to:

Rab Drillium Jacket REVIEW

kevin davidson
(kdesign) - F

Locale: Mythical State of Jefferson
Drillium on 05/08/2007 20:50:52 MDT Print View

Good-- a relatively LW eVENT option for alpinists and backcountry skiers---particularly of the long-boned variety, like me. it seems a massive leap in the right direction compared to the original ID Jacket (w/ it's fit best suited for anorexic short people).

One of these days maybe there will be an answer for my perrenial question about eVENT----- how easily does the membrane get contaminated (compared to say the latest generation Goretex Paclite) and just how durable is it?

It's interesting that the reviewer thinks that this eVENT jacket is good in the wind------ some users of other eVENT jackets have complained how the jackets were perhaps too wind permeable.

Nice review, Will.

Aaron Sorensen
(awsorensen) - MLife

Locale: South of Forester Pass
Re: Drillium on 05/08/2007 21:15:50 MDT Print View

I have an few year old Pearl Izumi event jacket that fits and works great. It comes in at 16.5 ounces though.

I am still waiting for a no frills jacket similar to the ID using the lightest 2.0 ounce fabric that is out.
A nice fitting 7 oz jacket would sure catch a lot of peoples wallets.

The Drillium is simalar to My Pearl and 5 ounces lighter.
Not bad...


(Chris2006)
Drillium on 05/09/2007 07:28:20 MDT Print View

It would be interesting to hear how the body length, arm length and general fit compare to the Montane Quickfire.

Thank you
Christian

René Jeninga
(renjen)

Locale: Near the coast in the Netherlands
Re RAB Drillium jacket on 05/09/2007 09:15:25 MDT Print View

I found I could leave the Drillium eVENT jacket on much longer than other jackets due to its broader comfort range. However, it’s not a silver bullet - when I hike uphill carrying a pack, especially in the sun, I eventually start to sweat too much, and the jacket has to come off.

Nice review! I understand that it can replace a windshirt, that is in cold weather i think? I think testing it uphill carrying a pack in the sun tested the jacket to it's limits,but how many hikers are going to do that,hiking with a rainshell in sunny weather? I own a Haglofs LIM ulitimate paclite jacket,but it doesn't breathe very well in my opinion.So i'm thinking off getting an eVent jacket.

kevin davidson
(kdesign) - F

Locale: Mythical State of Jefferson
eVENT vs. paclite ---Ventilation control a factor on 05/09/2007 10:36:24 MDT Print View

An interesting comparison I once made between an ID eVENT jacket and a Golite Paclite III (Phantom) jacket was that the latters pit zips and mesh backed chest pockets actually made the Paclite jacket stay comfortable more than a bit longer on the old uphill slog w/ a load test than the former jacket ( w/it's somewhat more breathable membrane and lack of any ventilation control other than it's front zip).

I will love to put the Drillium through it's paces. I never thought that the 2 jackets above would really replace a windshirt and I'd be curious if the Rab jacket could.

That Phantom jacket weighs in at under 13 oz. in size L., comparable to the Drillium.

Edited by kdesign on 05/09/2007 11:13:41 MDT.

René Jeninga
(renjen)

Locale: Near the coast in the Netherlands
Re eVent vs.Paclite on 05/09/2007 12:08:05 MDT Print View

My paclite jacket also lacks pit-zips or other forms of venting.I thougt eVent didn't need pit-zips or other forms of venting because it breaths so well?

kevin davidson
(kdesign) - F

Locale: Mythical State of Jefferson
eVENT vs.Paclite on 05/09/2007 13:09:34 MDT Print View

That is a good question. Results will vary. Perhaps non-industry sources need to do more active comparisons. There's so much hype to wade through.

I trust my experience, though----semi-pro skeptic that I am. I personally think that eVENT jackets for all-around use could benefit from more venting options.

Edited by kdesign on 05/09/2007 13:13:01 MDT.

kevin davidson
(kdesign) - F

Locale: Mythical State of Jefferson
Here's another take... on 05/09/2007 13:49:38 MDT Print View

... on the Drillium from the British "OutdoorsMagic" site---
http://www.outdoorsmagic.com/news/article/mps/UAN/3906/v/2/sp/

Woubeir (from Europe)
(Woubeir) - F - MLife
eVENT and ventilation on 05/09/2007 14:21:35 MDT Print View

although not having any experience yet with eVENT, I would be highly surprised that ventilation isn't needed under some cicumstances. For me, that's clear marketing language just as the Gore "guaranteed to keep you dry" message.

About the durability of eVENT, there should be an improved version of eVENT on its way, even with self-healing capabilities.

Richard Perlman
(montclair) - MLife

Locale: Metro NY
WIRE BRIM on 05/09/2007 18:09:33 MDT Print View

Does the wire brim need delicate treatment when stowing the jacket? Do you need to fold/roll it up carefully, protecting the wire brim, or can you "stuff away" and simply straighten the wire each time you put it on?

Doug Johnson
(djohnson) - MLife

Locale: Washington State
Re: eVENT and ventilation on 05/09/2007 18:35:45 MDT Print View

Hi Tom,

There isn't a whole lot of cash behind eVENT marketing- nothing like Gore Tex. What you're hearing in the reviews on this site is the real deal- it's amazing stuff.

It's a very rare situation when the front zip and zippered vent pockets aren't enough. And most of the time, you can keep these jackets totally zipped and stay dry from both the inside and out. I was skeptical too...until I got my hands on one!

Doug

Miguel Arboleda
(butuki) - MLife

Locale: Kanto Plain, Japan
Re: Wire Brim on 05/09/2007 19:04:29 MDT Print View

I wasn't going to say anything concerning the criticism of the wire brim, because I thought it might be petty on my part, but seeing as this is the second time at BPL that wire brims have been criticized I thought I ought to chime in.

First, to answer Richard's question, in my experience with wire brims on all the British rain jackets and hats with wire brims I've purchased over the years (three Paramo jackets, a Montane Superfly, a RAB Vapour Rise, and a Lowe Alpine Mountain Cap) the wires used have always been somewhat stiff yet very malleable. I've never had a problem with bending them and re-bending them and stuffing them away. Slightly more attention must be kept to make sure they fit around the neck when put away into the collar enclosures, but this is easy to do. In all the years I've had them I've never had one break.

Second, about the criticism of wire brims. After having used all kinds of other jackets without wire brims I've come to the conclusion that using a wire is better than not. The wire can be formed according to one's own preference, adjustable to the dimensions of your head and face, and stands up to strong winds without collapsing in on itself. With a wire brim no cap with a bill is necessary under the hood, plus it offers a better solution when wearing a helmet. In climates such as Britain's (or here in Japan), where constant, days-long rain is part of one's everyday experience of being outdoors, having a hood that doesn't sag into your eyes after the material wets out is a big plus.

Also, the feature of being able to store the hood in the collar creates a much better guard against wind blowing in through the neck, when one doesn't want the hood deployed, that simple hoods without collars cannot do very well. On a freezing, rainy winter day this little detail can really make a difference in terms of comfort.

Why these two features would be considered drawbacks I'm somewhat confused about.

kevin davidson
(kdesign) - F

Locale: Mythical State of Jefferson
wire brims, eVENT, Doug? on 05/09/2007 20:50:10 MDT Print View

For the reasons Miguel has stated, I'm another fan of wire brims, which I first encountered years ago in Euro climbing hardshells and you occasionally now see in N. American hardshells (Go-lite for one). The best hoods I've used under extreme conditions all have them. With the wire ( and a decent cut) , I can shape the hood brim and opening for the best possible combinations of coverage and ventilation, as need dictates.

Doug, perhaps the venting pockets on the Montane jacket would be the feature that will finally win me over to an eVENT hardshell (if the Quickfire is long enough for the longer torsoed breed). Montane sizing has been a love/hate thing with me, changing from garment to garment. You know, that the waterproof zipper you yearn for in the Quickfire and which the Drillium uses is one of the 2 things that reviewers in Europe have complained about (the Drillium hood being the other)---this didn't prevent the Drillium from being named the best LW jacket of last year by several Euro outdoor mags.

Also, Doug (you eVENT shill you) :-)> you have been using the Quickfire for awhile---do you clean the garment often to keep it's high performance up ( as per eVENT's reccomendation), or if not, have you seen any loss of it's oleophobic properties over time? I suppose another thing is, could one really tell such degradation seperate from the condition of the garment's DWR? In high winds, do you feel wind infiltration through the fabric? I know you have mentioned the cold temp. infiltration in Winter conditions.

Look forward to your further remarks and hope the GE retainer is working out for you. >;-)> Joke! Joke!

Edited by kdesign on 05/09/2007 22:58:11 MDT.

Doug Johnson
(djohnson) - MLife

Locale: Washington State
Re: wire brims, eVENT, Doug? on 05/09/2007 22:56:00 MDT Print View

Hey Kevin,

As you saw in my Quickfire review, I love the wire hood. It does get bent out of shape a bit when packing but I find putting it back into shape is really easy. The hood also extends long enough out to cover my big honker (a rare feat indeed) and can be shaped for use with a climbing helmet. Probably the best hood I've used, in my opinion.

I've washed it once or twice I think, but not routinely. I haven't ever noticed any degredation in breathability, but it may have occured to some degree. With the wet, muddy conditions I often faced, it certainly got dirty but I never noticed anything other than stunning breathability (oh- am I going off on eVENT again? Just wait until you see my review of the Rab Summit Extreme- the only eVENT tent left in the world- I REALLY go off there!)

Kevin- I bet you'd love this jacket. And I'd appreciate it if you'd mention this e-mail to GE at the time of your purchase for my cut. Ha! KIDDING!

My only interaction with Montane has been when researching other, non-eVENT stuff for my personal use. Those folks are always very nice and helpful. Good company.

And the coolest thing Kevin- no one who ever sees your jacket will have the slightest idea what the heck it is. :-) It's like driving an Alfa Romeo!

Doug

Jon Solomon
(areality) - F - MLife

Locale: Lyon/Taipei
Re: Re: Wire Brim on 05/09/2007 23:02:37 MDT Print View

I have the Drillium and a companion piece, the Rab Bergen Pant, both of which have been on pre-season sale. I'm really happy with them (although I dream of something similar at half the weight, and, while we're at, soft stretch!). Price was the factor that motivated my choice for the Drillium over the QuickFire (saved at least US$100). I would actually prefer a design somewhere between the Drillium and the Quick Fire, specified for a really wet environment, like Taiwan. Here, the ventilating pockets on the Quick Fire are actually a drawback, as is the waterproof front zip on the Drillium. The QuickFire hood gives better coverage when deployed, but I agree with Miguel that the Drillium hood gives much better coverage when the hood is rolled up--something I like to do when it's not really raining but I'm wading through wet brush. Miguel's comments about the wire brim are really right on, in my experience.
I'd love to hear Miguel comment more on his experience with Paramo. I wonder especially how it resists water when you're wading through brush and it comes into constant contact with soggy leaves/branches?

kevin davidson
(kdesign) - F

Locale: Mythical State of Jefferson
If Montane is an Alfa, what's a Ferrari? on 05/09/2007 23:09:39 MDT Print View

I used to drive an Alfa Romeo (Spyder).

Hey, Doug----you promised the Rab tent review months ago!

And I promise to make sure GE gives you your cut. Hee Hee.

René Jeninga
(renjen)

Locale: Near the coast in the Netherlands
Hood that stows in collar on 05/10/2007 02:02:15 MDT Print View

I agree with what Miquel says about hoods that stow in the collar,when stowed it gives you a nice high protection from the wind.The thing i hate about shell jackets that don't have the option to stow the hood is when you wear the jacket in high winds and don't need the hood it starts flapping and hoovering behind your neck like a parachute! So i'm thinking that a hood that stows is a plus!

Miguel Arboleda
(butuki) - MLife

Locale: Kanto Plain, Japan
Re: Paramo on 05/10/2007 09:35:15 MDT Print View

I absolutely love Paramo rainwear. It is by far the most breathable and versatile rainwear I've ever worn and deals with rain and moisture in a completely different way from other systems, and its "directional fabric" often confuses those who haven't used it before. There is no barrier layer to keep rain out; it works by beading water on the surface like DWR finishes and on the inside by extremely efficient wicking system that works the same way that animal fur works. The garments have to be periodically washed in the Nikwax solution to keep up the waterproofness, but as laminate garments require washing, too, this is no problem. I didn't believe that the Paramo system would really work when I first bought it, but countless days out in heavy rains here in very humid Japan, when other systems always left me drenched in sweat, but the Paramo system always left me dry. Others have complained of Paramo jackets being too warm, but I either wear the jacket with only a t-shirt underneath, or else it is too warm outside to be wearing a rain jacket in the first place, and in that case I let myself get drenched in rain and put on the Paramo jacket at the end of the walk to induce its wicking properties and dry out my shirt. My only two complaints about Paramo garments is that they are rather heavy and, for me at least, and similar to my Superfly eVent jacket, they don't do well in keeping out cold drafts when the temperature drops. For UL enthusiasts the weight might be a problem, though with the wicking liner inside I compare the jacket to a thin thermal layer underneath that helps prevents the chill of cold rain from getting to the skin. With these jackets you don't need a windshirt, though you will need an insulated layer for colder temps. For me I nearly always end up taking my Paramo Cascada, rather than my Superfly, even though it is heavier. The longer length helps keep my waist area dry. I am thinking of purchasing the Paramo Cascada trousers, too, but have reservations about the tendency of the fabric to wet through when pressure is applied, so that sitting down in the pants would tend to make my bum wet.

To answer your questions about pushing through wet brush, Jon, I personally haven't been bothered by that, even when pushing through some really thick rhododendron and bamboo grass patches in the mountains. The wicking liner always keeps me warm enough even when I feel the water, and after a few minutes of activity the wicking always dries away the moisture.

I heartily recommend Paramo products and wish they were better known in the States and here in Japan.

Arapiles .
(Arapiles) - M

Locale: Melbourne
Trail magazine review of Drillium on 05/11/2007 15:31:53 MDT Print View

Here's a review of the Drillium from the UK's Trail magazine:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Miguel - would you believe that Paramo is not available in London at all? There are no stockists!

Edited by Arapiles on 05/11/2007 15:35:49 MDT.