Subscribe Contribute Advertise Facebook Twitter Instagram Forums Newsletter

Olicamp Xcelerator/Fire-Maple FMS-117V Ti Stove Review

Finally, a remote-canister stove without the extra weight.

Recommended

Overall Rating: Recommended

Assigning a rating to this stove is difficult because we'd love it to be versatile across a wide range of conditions, which is one of the hallmark features of a product that earns our Highly Recommended Rating. And, for three season use for small groups (i.e., small pots - think 2-3 persons), the Olicamp Xcelerator and Fire-Maple FMS-117T shine, and we qualify them as "Highly Recommended" in this context. The ability to enjoy a full windscreen, and added pot stability, are significant benefits to a remote canister stove, and the Xcelerator/FMS-117T blow the competition out of the water with respect to their weights. But the feathery weight of these stoves comes with tradeoffs: a small burner head and no mechanism for preheating (vaporizing) liquid fuel as it enters the burner head. These two limitations inhibit the stove's versatility and make it a "little too light" for larger groups (5+ persons, e.g., 4+ liter pots), or for melting snow in cold conditions (a scenario that requires a long burn time, and thus, a liquid feed as achieved by inverting the canister). So, for light three-season use, we do highly recommend these stoves, but for winter use, we have to squarely warn the user and not recommend them due to poor liquid fuel vaporization (and hazardous operation) when a canister is used in an inverted configuration. For large group use, we give the stove only an "Above Average" rating - in other words - you can do it if you really want to save weight, but be patient with boil times. All this considered, for general use, we can offer a strong "Recommended" rating for its ease of use, stability, moderately sized burner head, good simmering control, tiny size, and of course, it's very light weight.

About This Rating

M Find other top product reviews »

Print Jump to Reader Comments

by Brad Groves and Ryan Jordan |

Brad: Humor me, if you would. Pretend this isn’t a product review. Pretend that we’re hoisting a pint while talking gear, and get caught up in a discussion on backpacking stoves… It strikes me as a glaring discrepancy that we have canister-mounted stoves weighing less than two ounces, but the lightest (readily available) remote-canister stoves weigh at least three times as much. Take, for example, the Snowpeak Litemax, at 1.9 ounces, and the MSR Windpro, at 6.6 ounces. HUH? I mean, let’s see… you separate the canister-mount stove from its valve, add a fuel line, and a few legs. Where the heck does all the weight come in?!

Ryan: I would love a remote canister stove that weighs 3.5 oz. I would love it more if I could use it in the winter and run it in inverted canister mode for a liquid feed. I would love it even more if it could replace my MSR WindPro for both group cooking (2.5 to 4.5L pots) and winter cooking and snowmelting chores. I know, I know. What do you expect for 3.5 oz? So, we'll let Brad approach this review as a wise and cautious reviewer might, so that he can counsel you into a wise recommendation about this stove's performance-to-weight ratio. As for me, I'll try to give my perspective on Reckless Use Scenarios (RUS's) that might be well outside the scope of both manufacturer recommendations and the types of activities practiced by the traditional (is there such a thing?) ultralight backpacker.

Enter the Olicamp Xcelerator Ti (and equivalent Fire-Maple FMS-117T), a new stove to the US market - a remote canister stove that weighs only 3.5 ounces. (Note: While Brad was using the Olicamp model, Ryan used the equivalent Fire-Maple FMS-117T. Both stoves are exactly the same in terms of design, function, materials, and performance; they are just branded differently by two different companies).

Olicamp Xcelerator Ti Stove Review - 1
Medium-sized head, minimalist but rugged pot supports, stream-lined valve and mucho titanium all help the Olicamp Xcelerator / Fire-Maple FMS-117T hit its low weight.

Canister stoves can be a great, hassle-free option for three-season backpackers. The stoves are easy to use, just requiring you to open the valve and ignite the stove. Canister stoves generally give you excellent flame control. They’re almost impossible to break, burn clean, and tend to be small and light. But a top-mount canister stove does have some drawbacks. Top-mounted stoves are not noted for their stability, with the pot sitting relatively high above the ground… and on relatively narrow pots supports. Further, top-mounted stoves essentially preclude the use of a windscreen (to avoid over-heating the canister).

In contrast, a remote-canister stove sits closer to the ground, typically has a broader base, and using a windscreen is no problem. Remote-canister stoves would tend to work better for larger pots and/or more people per cook group. The ease of use associated with remote-canister stoves can also make them ideal for Scouting groups.

Olicamp Xcelerator Ti Stove Review - 2
All packed up and ready to go. Fits great in an MSR Titan mug.

Remote-canister stoves can be excellent options for “actual cooking.” The fine control of flame adjustability, combined with a more stable stove, make these stoves good for more than just boiling water. Brad used the Olicamp Xcelerator / Fire-Maple FMS-117T to cook bacon and eggs, make pancakes, and grill bread on car-camping trips - Ryan used it to bake cinnamon rolls and fresh trout in a makeshift fry-bake pan. If you want a stove that can simmer a sauce and not tip the first time you stir the pot, this could be a good stove for you.

Olicamp Xcelerator Ti Stove Review - 6
Baked cutthroat trout from an alpine lake in the Lee Metcalf Wilderness, Montana. This succulent dish involves steam baking the trout at the lowest possible simmer and was an easy challenge for the Olicamp/Fire-Maple Stove.

Both of our samples of the Olicamp Xcelerator / Fire-Maple FMS-117T weighed 3.4 ounces. The burner head is approximately 1.75 inches in diameter, and the base of the stove is approximately 5 inches in diameter. The titanium pot supports are reassuringly solid, and easily fold in to sit on top of the burner head. The legs pivot inwards toward the bottom of the stove. The valve is a clean, stream-lined assembly with a knurled aluminum knob that provides easy control. The fuel tube is flexible and thin, and thus, highly compactible.

Olicamp Xcelerator Ti Stove Review - 3
The valve.

Brad: I’m not usually a canister stove kinda guy, but I like the Xcelerator Ti. A lot! I find myself toting it along on trips just because it’s so… mindless. In a good way! It’s the kind of stove that you can do nearly anything with, without really having to think about the stove. You can concentrate on the food, the meal, instead. Or the conversation. Or whatever. The burner head is a good size for heat distribution, the weight is negligible.

Ryan: My choice for a solo canister stove is a Jetboil SOL Ti. What Brad calls mindless I call too much work. Call me lazy, but I like a stove that I can fire up from my bivy sack using one hand and no vision (I haven't had my coffee yet, after all). So I approach the Olicamp Xcelerator / Fire-Maple FMS-117T from an entirely different perspective: I'm looking for winter or group cooking power, and fine control for simmering exquisitely gourmet dishes. Power to boil a 4.5L pot of water, or melt a pot of snow. Simmering control so that I don't burn the cinnamon rolls that I'm surprising my guided clients with.

Olicamp Xcelerator Ti Stove Review - 7
Ryan's makeshift "fry-bake" pan (a 9" MSR fry pan topped by an aluminum plate with a wing nut knob). Although hard-anodized, uncoated aluminum makes the ideal fry-bake pan, this Teflon-coated version works in a pinch and is lighter, but demands very low simmering. The Olicamp / Fire-Maple stove delivers this ability, but not at the expense of the usual degree of latency (the time between valve adjustment and flame power change) common to all remote canister stoves.

We have a few quibbles with the design: We’d like for the bottom of the stove to sit slightly higher off the ground. If there were any way to leave everything else the same, but machine some of the bottom off, that would be great. We suspect that the legs would have to be lengthened slightly, however. The only possible flaw we saw with this stove is that it requires a slightly flatter platform. Because the center of the stove is so close to the ground-roughly 1/8 of an inch-undulating ground can make the stove high-center a bit. It was never a problem for me. I’d just move the stove a few inches. But this is the stove’s only potential negative.

One issue with this stove, and it's hardly a negative (unless your pipe dreams have been shattered for winter use, as in Ryan's case) - is that the stove offers no pre-heat tube or other mechanism for vaporizing liquid fuel as it leaves the burner. That means running the stove in an inverted canister mode is ... risky, due to the intermittent little blobs of liquid fuel (which turn into fireballs) that leave the burner head. Note that we said risky and not impossible. This is where Ryan's RUS strategy for product testing was executed. Our conclusion, though: don't expect a miracle, and be prepared for utterly low performance (wasted fuel) and extremely hazardous operation.

Olicamp Xcelerator Ti Stove Review - 4
Not much in the way of ground clearance, here, but then that adds to stability. This proved to be more of a slight psychological irritation, more so than a problem in the field. If I found myself needing more level ground, I just moved the stove a bit.

The Olicamp Xcelerator / Fire-Maple FMS-117T might be a stove most backpackers should consider in their gear closet. If winter is for sipping cocoa by the fireplace, then you couldn’t really want anything more, or less, from a backpacking stove. If winter means “Finally! Time to go campin!” then perhaps this isn’t your stove… unless you have a dedicated winter stove already. Reality, though, is that this is a very versatile, very light stove that is nearly as easy to use as your home stovetop. There is only a 1.4 ounce weight difference between the Olicamp Xcelerator / Fire-Maple FMS-117T and a Snowpeak Litemax… and frankly, the Xcelerator has relegated both of our canister-on-top stove to storage. The weight difference is negligible, and the benefits of the remote canister design are too many to ignore just to save an ounce or two.

Olicamp Xcelerator Ti Stove Review - 5
The Xcelerator and a Snowpeak Litemax folded up for travel. Considering how diminutive the Litemax is compared to other stoves, the Xcelerator is remarkably small.

Olicamp Xcelerator Ti Stove Review - 9
Ryan's group cook kit designed around the needs of a 4-person Scout Patrol includes the Fire-Maple FMS-117T, a 2.5L pot for water boiling and pasta cooking, and a 9" fry-bake. We use the latter in combination with the stove's simmering ability to make cinnamon rolls, pizzadillas, fried bagels, baked trout, baked mac-n-cheese, and more. The morale provided by fry-baked foods cannot be underestimated. My conclusion for group cooking: The FMS-117T replaces my WindPro II for pot sizes less than about 2.5 liters, where fuel consumption and efficiency between the two are similar. However, for larger volume pots (we use 4.5L pots for large patrols and groups), The WindPro II's larger burner head, and preheat tube (which allows for the canister to be inverted) means that boil times and fuel use are significantly less (15%+ depending on conditions) with the WindPro II vs. the FMS-117T.

Disclosure: The manufacturer provided the Olicamp product to Brad and/or Backpacking Light at no charge and is owned by the author/BPL. The author/Backpacking Light has no obligation to the manufacturer to review this product under the terms of this agreement. Ryan purchased his Fire-Maple stove directly from the Fire-Maple company in China.

Citation

"Olicamp Xcelerator/Fire-Maple FMS-117V Ti Stove Review," by Brad Groves and Ryan Jordan. BackpackingLight.com (ISSN 1537-0364).
http://backpackinglight.com/cgi-bin/backpackinglight/olicamp_xcelerator_review.html, 2012-11-27 00:00:00-07.

Print

Reader Comments

You must login to post comments.

New Visitors: Create a new account
Username:
Password:
Remember my login info.

Olicamp Xcelerator/Fire-Maple FMS-117V Ti Stove Review
Display Avatars
Sort By:
Maia Jordan
(maia) - MLife

Locale: Rocky Mountains
Olicamp Xcelerator/Fire-Maple FMS-117V Ti Stove Review on 11/27/2012 19:54:33 MST Print View

Companion forum thread to:

Olicamp Xcelerator/Fire-Maple FMS-117V Ti Stove Review

Tom Kirchner
(ouzel) - MLife

Locale: Pacific Northwest/Sierra
Fuel efficiency on 11/27/2012 20:17:57 MST Print View

How does the Xcelerator compare to the Litemax for fuel efficiency? To the Primus Micron?

Jan Rezac
(zkoumal) - MLife

Locale: Prague, CZ
Olicamp Xcelerator/Fire-Maple - preheat tube on 11/28/2012 06:42:28 MST Print View

I have seen this stove sold under a local brand here and now I found they also sell a heavier version (steel instead of titanium) which has a preheat tube:

http://www.pinguincz.cz/vareni-varice-a-nadobi-mantis.html

The construction (burner, legs) seems to be identical, what suggest it is made by the same manufacturer. It is quite possible that the parts are interchangeable, what would make it possible to combine the titanium components with the jet assembly with a preheat tube. The combination would be what Ryan calls for in the review.

The downside is that one have to buy two stoves. The result would be nice, but not worth the money for me.

Erik Basil
(EBasil) - M

Locale: Atzlan
Fire Maple 117t / Olicamp Xcellerator on 11/28/2012 07:18:54 MST Print View

Jan, there are thread(s) in the forums above us, wherein at least one person has "mix-n-matched" the two stoves to create a ti-version with the preheat tube from the steel. As with you, this option is too expensive for me.

Thanks to Brad and Ryan for producing this very timely and "not major brand name" review! As an owner of the 117t, I have been impressed with the stove and have been putting it through its paces in testing/review for potential use in our Scout Troop as a backpacking patrol stove. I like the low, wide stance of the stove, the ability to wind-screen it without concern over the canister and the minimal weight.

I think the published review could benefit from a quick note or observation regarding the width/stance of the pot supports, especially for those who might use the stove as a personal rig: it's nice and wide for use with skillets and large pots, but the opening between the legs in the center is *too wide* for safe use of narrow pots such as Fosters Can.

Fosters can on a 117t
Here's the stove with a Foster's Can

Fire Maple 117t  width compared to Optimus Crux
Comparison to an Optimus Crux

There are more photos, and my informal reports on this stove, as well as a related Heat Exchanger pot made by the same factory, in this thread on BPL:

http://www.backpackinglight.com/cgi-bin/backpackinglight/forums/thread_display.html?forum_thread_id=67938

Jeff McWilliams
(jjmcwill) - M

Locale: Midwest
Winter cooking on 11/28/2012 10:56:15 MST Print View

When I received the email containing a link to this article, the link included the subheading:

"Finally, a remote-canister stove for winter cooking without the extra weight".

Without a preheat tube, I think it hardly qualifies as a good winter stove, and the content of the article correctly addresses this.

I see, too, that the article itself has removed the "winter cooking" from the sub-title.


Thanks for the review. I enjoyed it, and it's good to see more competition on the market for stoves in general.

Roger B
(rogerb) - MLife

Locale: Here and there
Re: Olicamp Xcelerator/Fire-Maple FMS-117V Ti Stove Review on 11/28/2012 11:24:31 MST Print View

I have only played with my FMS 117 Ti stove and am very impressed, however, you should also take a look at these comments regarding pre heat tube and the changes to the burner head over time.



Combo Ti and Pre Heat Tube 1


Combo Ti and Pre heat tube 2

Burner distortion



Yes I do intend to use mine, as it is ideal for the wider pots I prefer.

Edited by rogerb on 11/28/2012 12:32:23 MST.

Mike Oxford
(moxford) - MLife

Locale: Silicon Valley, CA
Interesting on 11/28/2012 11:31:21 MST Print View

Odd that it gets a "recommended" rating with all the negatives and caveats.

I don't know that I'm a fan of that low-hanging fuel line, the 90deg right angle, or the apparent stress from the 90deg hose right where it mounts to the body...seems like it would start to wear through repeated use.

Ryan, if you're not smitten with the uber-fast boil times of the Jetboil ...

The new MSR Whisperlite Universal is 6oz heavier than this review, but you don't have to buy a winter stove, it runs on canister (upright or inverted), white gas and you don't need a secondary attachment (cost + weight) if you want to use a pot with it or a fry pan. :)

It's not "ultralight" but then again, neither is the Jetboil line. The Jetboil Sol is about the same weight as MSR Whisperlite Universal + Evernew 900ml pot and lid. (335g vs 358g (258g + 100g))

Sol weight from here
http://www.backpackinglight.com/cgi-bin/backpackinglight/sotm11_jetboil_sol_advanced_review.html

MSR weight
http://www.backpackinglight.com/cgi-bin/backpackinglight/forums/thread_display.html?forum_thread_id=52851

Evernew weight
http://www.ultralightdesigns.com/products/cooking/evernew900Mug.html

Mark Sanbourne
(MarkSanbourne) - MLife

Locale: New Hampshire
117v Ti stove review on 11/28/2012 13:58:03 MST Print View

I noticed in this review that test stove being done utilizing Foster's beer can. Most of these are coated in BPA to prevent acid corrosion with aluminum.
Certainly hope it was for test run on boiling time and not for food preparation.

Erik Basil
(EBasil) - M

Locale: Atzlan
Re: 117v Ti stove review on 11/28/2012 17:24:58 MST Print View

There's a Foster's can in the review? Are you sure?

Michael Martin
(MikeMartin) - BPL Staff - MLife

Locale: North Idaho
Re: Olicamp Xcelerator/Fire-Maple FMS-117V Ti Stove Review on 11/28/2012 18:08:31 MST Print View

The lack of preheat tube problem looks entirely solvable.

1) Very little preheating is really needed on a propane/butane stove. Could the desired effect be achieved by simply running the flexible hose *near* (not in) the flame? Maybe it could be tied in place with a bit of wire...

2) How is the flexible hose constructed? Would it withstand the heat of running it across the top of the burner *through* the flame?

3) If 1 or 2 isn't feasible, it looks like a conventional preheat loop might be fabricated from brass tubing and fitted to the stove at a weight penalty of less than an ounce or so.

It definitely looks ripe for experimentation (at your own risk, of course).

YMMV.

-Mike

steven franchuk
(Surf)
Re: Re: Olicamp Xcelerator/Fire-Maple FMS-117V Ti Stove Review on 11/28/2012 20:53:15 MST Print View

"Could the desired effect be achieved by simply running the flexible hose *near* (not in) the flame?"

I wouldn't do that. While the outside of the flexable hose is metal the inside is likely plastic or rubber. If the internal plastic tube gets to hot the fuel would leak out and the hose would start to burn. It's not easy to to make a flexable all metal tube that won't kinking or break.

"If 1 or 2 isn't feasible, it looks like a conventional preheat loop might be fabricated from brass tubing and fitted to the stove at a weight penalty of less than an ounce or so."

Its not easy to modify the stove to accept a hand made preheat tube. In most customized stoves I have seen, people find a stove with a preheat tube and swap parts. Another option I have seen is to run a ribbon of copper from the metal bottom of the stove to the flame. The coper would conduct heat to the base and hopefully heat the fuel before it gets to the jet.

Michael Martin
(MikeMartin) - BPL Staff - MLife

Locale: North Idaho
Re: Re: Re: Olicamp Xcelerator/Fire-Maple FMS-117V Ti Stove Review on 11/28/2012 20:59:52 MST Print View

"While the outside of the flexable hose is metal the inside is likely plastic or rubber. If the internal plastic tube gets to hot the fuel would leak out and the hose would start to burn."

Yah, I agree. I was hoping it might be silicone on the inside.

"run a ribbon of copper from the metal bottom of the stove to the flame."

That sounds very promising and elegant on this stove. Though it's been used for decades on sit-on-top stoves, I've always considered it risky to directly heat the canister with a copper wire heat exchanger. This stove doesn't seem to have that limitation.

-Mike

Douglas Ray
(dirtbagclimber)

Locale: Pacific Northwest
Copper wire might make it work... on 11/28/2012 23:44:43 MST Print View

I've been wondering for some time if one could get some single-strand copper wire and wrap it around the fitting where the fuel line entered the stove body, than run the stove in inverted-canister mode. I presume this would not work at quite as low of a temperature as a true pre-heat tube, but it might be enough for a lot of us.

Stuart R
(Scunnered) - F

Locale: Scotland
Re: Re: Olicamp Xcelerator/Fire-Maple FMS-117V Ti Stove Review on 11/29/2012 02:13:45 MST Print View

This stove is NOT suitable for inverted canister use.

Could the desired effect be achieved by simply running the flexible hose *near* (not in) the flame? Would it withstand the heat of running it across the top of the burner *through* the flame?

Definitely NOT! The rubber hose is 1) thermally insulating and 2) will most likely burn if it gets hot.

There is a very simple solution when using this type of stove in freezing conditions - simple sit the canister in a pot/bowl of luke warm water, then it will work perfectly.

BTW, here is my 3.4oz remote stove with a pre-heat tube

carlos fernandez rivas
(pitagorin) - MLife

Locale: Galicia -Spain
Olicamp Xcelerator/Fire-Maple FMS-117V Ti Stove Review on 11/29/2012 06:16:01 MST Print View

Fire maple has a stove suited for upside down use..... and is still light

http://fire-maple.com/products_del.html?news_id=73&c_id=5&cate_id=8

Brad Groves
(4quietwoods) - MLife

Locale: Michigan
Re: Olicamp Xcelerator/Fire-Maple FMS-117V Ti Stove Review on 11/29/2012 17:10:52 MST Print View

To clarify: Both Ryan and I give this stove a "Highly Recommended" rating for its intended use as a 3-season backpacking stove. Also significant: We rate it "Highly Recommended" as based on its design and intended use.

In my opinion this is the benchmark stove for all other 3-season stoves on the market. It is everything a good backpacking stove should be, and nothing more. In my mind it's pointless to have a 3-ish ounce canister-mount stove when you could have one the same weight with all the benefits of a remote canister... more stable, ability to use a windscreen, etc. This is a perfect stove for even young beginners- just about impossible to mess up. The price is pretty great, too.

This is now the first, and likely only, stove that I recommend to people who ask me what kind of backpacking stove they should get. For three-season use, if you're not Ti-Tri savvy or inclined, the xCelerator is the way to go.

THE STOVE IS NOT BUILT OR INTENDED FOR WINTER USE. IT IS A 3-SEASON STOVE.

The twisted minds of many BPLers, however, somewhat perversely leap immediately to thoughts of using canisters upside down for winter use. It doesn't matter to them that the stove was NOT intended for use in winter, because that's what they want to do. If the canister's remote, darnit, these people want to turn it upside down. If you would consider, say, a side-by-side comparison of a Mini Cooper and a Peterbilt for towing capacity, the Mini would not rate very high, despite its other arguably redeeming qualities. Although the desire to make these leaps in comparison is... silly, we know our readers... and let's face it, some staffers... will WANT to use the stove in a way other than intended.

The lower rating is based entirely on those of you who regularly ignore the "intended use" aspect of gear. If you are the type who gets annoyed that your poncho tarp didn't keep you protected from the weather on a recent trip up Mt Washington... you were probably the targeted audience for the lower rating...

Brad Groves
(4quietwoods) - MLife

Locale: Michigan
Re: Re: Olicamp Xcelerator/Fire-Maple FMS-117V Ti Stove Review on 11/29/2012 17:13:49 MST Print View

Incidentally, the Whisperlite Universal and the Xcelerator are WORLDs apart. The Universal is a HEAVY BEAST, it doesn't simmer, and it is, in general, a disappointing stove. There is a forthcoming review on the Universal.

Erik Basil
(EBasil) - M

Locale: Atzlan
Re: Re: Re: Olicamp Xcelerator/Fire-Maple FMS-117V Ti Stove Review on 11/29/2012 22:31:06 MST Print View

I want more information on the cook kit(s) used in the review of this stove.

Rex Sanders
(Rex) - M

Locale: Central California Coast
Re: Re: Olicamp Xcelerator/Fire-Maple FMS-117V Ti Stove Review on 11/29/2012 23:28:56 MST Print View

Brad says:
"It is everything a good backpacking stove should be, and nothing more."

How about reliable and lightweight?

I've had brand-name expensive canisters leak in the back country, cutting trips short. For that reason alone, I will not use any canister stove again, and I don't recommend them for backpacking.

OTOH, I can't imagine any total failure scenarios for Esbit. You can prop a pot on tent stakes or rocks to burn Esbit, if needed.

And for most trips, decent Esbit stoves with fuel weigh ounces less than any canister stove with fuel.

I'm not trying to start canister-vs-Esbit wars. Esbit certainly has drawbacks in various scenarios.

"This is now the first, and likely only, stove that I recommend to people who ask me what kind of backpacking stove they should get."

I am troubled by this blanket endorsement of a stove that has tradeoffs in two important areas.

Roger Caffin
(rcaffin) - BPL Staff - MLife

Locale: Wollemi & Kosciusko NPs, Europe
Re: Olicamp Xcelerator/Fire-Maple FMS-117V Ti Stove Review on 11/30/2012 00:02:15 MST Print View

A few extra points about this stove.

First, it is made by Fire Maple in China with the model name of FMS-117T. The Olicamp branding is purely OEM stuff. The Fire Maple version is gold coloured where the Olicamp OEM version is blue.

Second, it is a 'stretched' version of the FMS-116T stove, sometimes known as a Monatauk Gnat, although that too is just an OEM branding. If you compare the two you will quite easily see how it was done.

Third, the hose is typically PFA tubing with a SS braid cover, and totally unsuited to being put near the flame!!! It will not be silicone tubing because silicone tubing is slightly porous to propane/butane mix.

Yes, there is a winter version in progress, but not as developed. There are other details, but more on that later.

Cheers