42.5gram (1.5oz) low profile remote canister stove
Display Avatars Sort By:
Tony Beasley
(tbeasley) - MLife

Locale: Pigeon House Mt from the Castle
42.5gram (1.5oz) low profile remote canister stove on 09/13/2007 17:56:04 MDT Print View

This is my latest stove, a SUL low profile side feed remote canister stove that is designed so it can be used with a windshield or the pot supports can be removed so it can fit under a Caldera cone.

The stove is still in its early development and is a concept that I have been working on for a few months the stove still needs some tuning.

The canister is a small Butane canister that fits into the Firelite 550 pot along with the stove. The total weight of the stove, canister (empty), windshield (end2end Trail Supply) and pot+bag is currently 136.8g (4.825oz), the canister can hold up to 30g (1.058oz) of fuel, which can boil 3liters of water. The pot sits 36mm (1.417”) off the ground on pot supports that are at 25mm (0.984”) radius and. The stove feet fold under the mixing tube so it can be packed away into a small bag.

The stove and valve with pot supports weigh in at 42.5g (1.5oz) and without the pot supports 39.4g (1.39oz).

Tony

Low profile stove
Low profile stove working
Complete stove
Stove unpacked
Stive working

Edited by tbeasley on 09/13/2007 18:04:50 MDT.

Jason Klass
(jasonklass) - F

Locale: Parker, CO
Stove on 09/13/2007 18:00:22 MDT Print View

WOW! Nice job Tony! What did you use for the fuel line? Also, that windscreen looks a little low. Have you tested it outside and is it effective?

Edited by jasonklass on 09/13/2007 18:01:06 MDT.

Tony Beasley
(tbeasley) - MLife

re: Stove on 09/13/2007 18:08:58 MDT Print View

Hi Jason,

"Have you tested it outside and is it effective"

Not yet I only finished it yesterday, I am going bush tomorrow and I plan to use it then. It still needs some tuning an some more weight reduction.

Tony

Michael Davis
(mad777) - F

Locale: South Florida