Forum Index » General Lightweight Backpacking Discussion » Survey for Outdoor Lovers

Display Avatars Sort By:
Valerie Boshoer
(malera)
Survey for Outdoor Lovers on 09/22/2013 11:17:54 MDT Print View

Dear Backpackinglight community,

My name is Valerie and currently I am an MBA student in Columbia University. I am huge fan of backpacking and any outdoor activities, so I have decided to research Backpacking market for one of my MBA classes. I would highly appreciate if some of you find 10 min of your time to help me with this survey. It is only 24 questions, but it will help me a lot to learn more about the Outdoor Market.

The survey is completely anonymous. https://columbia.qualtrics.com/SE/?SID=SV_cUYcyboQW1nUZSd

I would highly appreciate for any help!

Sincerely,
Valerie

Paul Wagner
(balzaccom) - F

Locale: Wine Country
survey on 09/22/2013 19:09:44 MDT Print View

I tried, Valerie.

But since I am 60 and not a hipster of any kind...and I live in California, your survey didn't give me some options.

And your questions about internet travel sources are badly written. As someone who writes surveys for real, I can tell you that you won't get very good information out of those questions...

Edited by balzaccom on 09/22/2013 19:11:24 MDT.

Max Dilthey
(mdilthey) - M

Locale: MaxTheCyclist.com
Will Do on 09/22/2013 20:56:40 MDT Print View

Happy to help! Good luck!

I almost ended up at Columbia for a masters this year. Funny!

Steven Davis
(StevenDavisPhoto) - M

Locale: SF Bay Area
CA on 09/23/2013 00:06:18 MDT Print View

filling it out now. the state question seems to be messed up. i am from CA, but put "other"

Joseph Lynch
(rushfan) - M

Locale: Northern California
not ready for prime time on 09/23/2013 00:18:37 MDT Print View

I had technical problems that prevented me from finishing the survey.

Dena Kelley
(EagleRiverDee) - M

Locale: Eagle River, Alaska
"Survey for Outdoor Lovers" on 09/23/2013 11:12:18 MDT Print View