Subscribe Contribute Advertise Facebook Twitter Instagram Forums Newsletter
Sunscreen
Display Avatars Sort By:
Sean Passanisi
(passanis) - MLife
Sunscreen on 08/05/2013 11:47:41 MDT Print View

Which sunscreen do you use? I've been using Banana Boat but I have heard good things about Neutrogena.

Andrew U
(anarkhos) - M

Locale: Colorado, Wyoming
doesn't really matter on 08/05/2013 11:58:38 MDT Print View

I work outside for a living during the summer. Cant say I've ever really noticed a difference between any brands, as long as its a sport lotion that can stand sweating. I've been using the target brand up & up sport spf 50 for the last couple years. Cheap and effective. Also, always lotion, never spray.

Max Dilthey
(mdilthey) - M

Locale: MaxTheCyclist.com
Aveeno is good! on 08/05/2013 13:04:56 MDT Print View

I wear long sleeves. That being said, I dated a girl with sensitive skin so I got her Aveeno 70SPF. She said it saved her life, but that may have been flirting.

jeffrey armbruster
(book) - M

Locale: Northern California
"Sunscreen" on 08/05/2013 13:31:06 MDT Print View

Neutrogena gets good reviews but it doesn't have zinc and/or titanium. From what I've read, zinc or titanium are excellent--the best--for sun protection. They're also awful in the sense that they leave a white residue on your face that takes a while to disappear, if ever.

Badger zinc/titanium block is just bomber. It stays on for hours; hard to sweat it off. Very high percentage minerals. Looks awful.

CVS zinc block isn't too expensive and looks better than most blocks, imo. A pretty high percentage of zinc.

(I can never remember if these mineral blocks contain zinc, titanium or both, so I'm just writing Zinc to refer to "some kind of mineral content".)

I believe that consumer reports gives Neutrogena high marks, so their formula must be pretty good as well.

jerry adams
(retiredjerry) - MLife

Locale: Oregon and Washington
Re: "Sunscreen" on 08/05/2013 13:58:31 MDT Print View