Subscribe Contribute Advertise Facebook Twitter Instagram Forums Newsletter
hyperlight mountain gear
Display Avatars Sort By:
Jason Elsworth
(jephoto) - M

Locale: New Zealand
Hyperlight mountain gea on 06/13/2013 19:54:24 MDT Print View

Thanks everyone. Looking at Derrick's picture the distance between the two hip belt attachment points is actually pretty narrow. With the "float" Davey describes it should work well.

J C
(Joomy) - M
Re: Re: Re: Re HMG on 06/13/2013 22:45:06 MDT Print View

"Well cant comment on quality of the tarp yet but I will come back to this once i get it tomorrow and then again after using it for a couple days."

How is it an unbacked statement given Derrick's experience?

I'm not saying anything that I haven't gleaned from your post as I have no experience with HMG myself. I think it's great that they do everything in their power to correct their mistakes, but a company with good QC (especially a fairly small company) should inspect the packs they send out to ensure that they are not faulty to begin with. Of course some will slip through but Derrick's story makes me suspect it's more than just bad luck. It's also bad for business to spend time and money making these faulty packs that they then have to eat.

Not saying anything bad about HMG packs in general, I have recommended them to many people based on people's posts about them here. I'm sure they are great when they are not faulty.

Edited by Joomy on 06/13/2013 23:02:32 MDT.

Josh Brock
(needsAbath)

Locale: Outside
Re: Re: Re: Re: Re HMG on 06/14/2013 08:39:55 MDT Print View

"How is it an unbacked statement given Derrick's experience?"