Forum Index » Philosophy & Technique » lifestyle choices

Display Avatars Sort By:
Jennifer Mitol
(Jenmitol) - M

Locale: In my dreams....
Re: A midlife crisis can be a good thing on 06/27/2013 07:40:44 MDT Print View

Thought I'd spread a little cheer here...

Gave my notice on Monday; so here it goes...the adventure begins!!! Last day of a "regular" job is July 26.

I've got a great family who is supporting my decision: a brother who makes enough money to not care if he has to deal with a mooching sister for a month or two, my hippy parents think it's cool, and my friends are envious.

I'm jumping off the treadmill. It's a bit scary, but exciting. And if only I can figure out how to do a blog (I have a phd in neuroscience, but can't manage a Wordpress blog theme...) maybe I can actually make this work.

Yeah!!!

jerry adams
(retiredjerry) - MLife

Locale: Oregon and Washington
Re: Re: A midlife crisis can be a good thing on 06/27/2013 08:20:00 MDT Print View

Good luck, yayyy

Maybe you should do the AT, PCT, JMT or something

Richard Cullip
(RichardCullip) - M

Locale: San Diego County
Re: A midlife crisis can be a good thing on 06/27/2013 08:22:57 MDT Print View

Good luck and have fun.

Gary Dunckel
(Zia-Grill-Guy) - MLife

Locale: Boulder
A midlife crisis can be a GREAT thing on 06/27/2013 08:37:15 MDT Print View

Congratulations, Jenifer! You'll have a time in your life that you'll never forget, nor regret. Please check in from time to time, so that we can live vicariously.

Ian Van Halen
(IDBLOOM) - MLife

Locale: PNW
Congrats on 06/27/2013 09:27:42 MDT Print View

I've been talking to my wife about picking up a camper van and adopting a dirt bag lifestyle. She told me not to quit my day job.

Ben 2 World
(ben2world) - MLife

Locale: So Cal
Re: A midlife crisis can be a good thing on 07/12/2013 16:35:17 MDT Print View

Bon voyage on the next chapter of your life!!

Sarah Kirkconnell
(sarbar) - F

Locale: In the shadow of Mt. Rainier