WTB: ultralight wood stove and ADVICE
Display Avatars Sort By:
Martin Clark
(Marty_Mcfly) - F

Locale: Southeast US
WTB: ultralight wood stove and ADVICE on 01/22/2013 16:49:08 MST Print View

Looking for Bushcooker LT1 or Bushbuddy Ultra

Also looking for advice:

I have a stoic 700ml kettle and the bushcooker would be ideal because it would nest inside my existing titanium pot without having to buy a new cook pot.

I am wondering if the Bushbuddy Ultra is worth the additional 2 ounces and worth buying a new pot to nest inside just because of increased performance.
Most bushbuddy owners seem to be almost fanatical over how wonderful it is.

Anyone with advice on the matter would be greatly appreciated!

martin.m.clark@gmail.com

Remington Roth
(remjroth) - F

Locale: Atlantic Coast
Advice on 01/22/2013 17:24:57 MST Print View

Martin,

I'm not experienced in this debate. I have but one question: have you considered the Boilerwerks Backcountry Boiler? I hear they're incredibly clever. Devin, a BPL member, founded the company. If you haven't heard about this, here's a link:

http://www.theboilerwerks.com/

I'm not affiliated with Devin, although I have ordered myself a Backcountry Boiler.

Cheers,
Rem

Kevin Babione
(KBabione) - MLife

Locale: Pennsylvania
Ultralight Wood Stove Suggestion on 01/22/2013 20:20:21 MST Print View

I can't tell you that it will fit inside your pot, but the Antig Outdoors Woodlore Stove does fit perfectly inside my Evernew 1L Ti Pasta Pot in its stuff sack.

I wanted to try a wood stove and, for $24.99, this was a great way to add it to my arsenal of stoves.

Edward Zwibel
(YetiEddie) - MLife

Locale: Sunny San Diego
Bushbuddy Ultra on 01/23/2013 07:47:30 MST Print View