Forum Index » General Lightweight Backpacking Discussion » Your Avatar

Display Avatars Sort By:
Shelby Rantanen
(HazelNut) - F

Locale: Wyoming, USA
Re: Re: Your Avatar on 04/19/2007 12:07:15 MDT Print View

Hey Alec:

You don't look too shabby. I am new to Wyoming and have started to do some packing over in the Sierra Madre Mountains near Encampment. I am looking to head into the Wilderness areas and was wondering if you have done any hiking over there?

Mina Loomis
(elmvine) - MLife

Locale: Central Texas
Avatars on 05/01/2007 09:37:58 MDT Print View

Just found this thread, which died down a couple of weeks ago.

My picture is my daughter (now 23) and me in the Hoh Valley at Olympic National Park in June 2006. It was the first time in several years that our whole family--with the two older kids now grownups--got to vacation together. Since my daughter is waaaay cuter than me, I figured she'd dress up the picture nicely.

Joe Clement
(skinewmexico) - MLife

Locale: Southwest
Avatar on 05/07/2007 13:05:00 MDT Print View

What's an avatar?

I couldn't find any hiking/backpacking pics, so I was forced to use one from Lakefest 2007 on Lake Texoma, Texas.

Edit - changed the sailing avatar to last weekends hiking in Guadelupe National Park avatar.

Edited by skinewmexico on 05/15/2007 14:18:31 MDT.

Janet Brewster
(jgranite25) - F

Locale: Lake Tahoe
avatar on 05/10/2007 14:19:49 MDT Print View

Mine is from day two of the Palisades Traverse in the Sierra Nevada from Sept. '06. I don't think it's a foot fetish (?) but I love taking pictures of feet. Every trip I take, I take a photo of my feet -- usually bare and happy in the Sierra sun, but this time was booted and cramponed on the glacier.

Denis Hazlewood
(redleader) - MLife

Locale: Luxury-Light Luke on the Llano Azul
Re: Re: Your Avatar on 05/10/2007 15:12:22 MDT Print View