Subscribe Contribute Advertise Facebook Twitter Instagram Forums Newsletter
So....how do you all feel about Oregon??
Display Avatars Sort By:
Nick Gatel
(ngatel) - MLife

Locale: Southern California
Re: So....how do you all feel about Oregon?? on 01/01/2013 16:21:06 MST Print View

"I am a flaming liberal (bordering on communist apparently...as my conservative friends like to tell me) and one of those college "elite intellectuals" that are apparently ruining our country."

Berkeley, CA and San Francisco, CA would probably greet you with open arms :)

Aaron Croft
(aaronufl) - M

Locale: Alaska
Oregon is pretty great. on 01/01/2013 19:17:28 MST Print View

I'm an Occupational Therapist here in Colorado, but I did a couple of my internships in Oregon (Bend and Portland, respectively). I really enjoyed both places. For a city, Portland is pretty laid back, fun, and close to some great areas for outdoor recreation. The rain does take some getting used to, though. Bend was also pretty great, but a little too touristy for my tastes. It felt like if Boulder and Fort Collins had a lovechild, which is both a good and bad thing, I suppose.

I've considered heading back out that way, but I just can't bring myself to leave Fort Collins, or Colorad in general. If you like sun, beer, a myriad of outdoor activities, and a fairly liberal city (although not by Boulder standards), you should check it out! That Melanzana fleece will fit in just fine here...

Edited by aaronufl on 01/01/2013 19:21:30 MST.

David K
(aviddk) - F

Locale: SW Oregon
Ashland,OR on 01/01/2013 20:14:14 MST Print View