Forum Index » Gear Deals » GoLite Shoes, Scam?
Someone on ebay is selling GoLite shoes with a Buy-It-Now price of $34 + 6.50 shipping. I'd like to try... but it can't be worth the risk. This is too sketchy. Any one know if this is real?http://cgi.ebay.com/Brand-New-GoLite-Unisex-shoes-many-sizes_W0QQitemZ190090401931QQcategoryZ63889QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
I would recommend calling/emailing GoLite and see what they say. If scam, GoLite may want to pursue it further.
The seller has a 100% feedback rating and offers a money back guarantee.This has to count for something. I would not consider this a scam at all.How he got the shoes for less than that price in the first place may count for another thing.
That's what I mean. It's unusual to see someone post several times for a new item for a third of the cost anywhere else. The auctions aren't even for specific sizes. It makes me think they stole the boxes of shoes or something sneaky.
Anyone know where the shoes are manufactured?I understand the Golite shoes are pretty hi-tech. With any new product offering you are going to get shoes that fail quality assurance checks or don't meet specs. If the manufacturer was on the hook for these costs they may have sold those shoes (without Golite's knowledge) in order to recoup some of their costs. Of course I could be out to lunch.Either that or someone left the delivery truck doors unlocked.Aaron
Well now,The guy that bought these for $19.99 just posted on this board that they are the 1st pre-batch made.Once he found out how much they were worth, he uped it to $60
Edited by awsorensen on 03/10/2007 20:35:25 MST.
You must login to post.
MEMBERSHIP IS REQUIRED TO POST: You must be a Forum, Annual or Lifetime Member to post messages in the backpackinglight.com forums.