Forum Index » GEAR » 2-Person Shelters TSW - Looking for feedback for my next in-depth article!

Display Avatars Sort By:
John Abela
(JohnAbela) - MLife

Locale: www.hikelighter.com
Re: 2-Person Shelters TSW - Looking for feedback for my next in-depth article! on 09/02/2012 23:34:07 MDT Print View

Hello,

A huge thank you to all that have taken the time to comment on this post. Special thanks to the company owners that have shared their thoughts on this matter!

At this point I have made a decision to focus on two different weight levels - giving special attention to the lowest weight level and than brief mentions for a secondary/heavier weight level. This just seems, and feels, like the right thing to do.

I have already been in contact with four different companies and hope to contact at least two more this upcoming week. I have not contacted any company outside of the USA as I have little experience with cottage outdoor manufacturers outside the USA that specialize in UL/SUL shelters. I welcome feedback from anybody out there that has knowledge of TSW sub-three pound two-person shelters.

For this spreadsheet I will be adding the following three bits of information that the solo spreadsheet did not include: (1) Square Feet of Inside Usable Space, (2) Max Height Inside, (3) Number of Doors.