Bear Grylls / Craghopper Climaplus jacket
Display Avatars Sort By:
Ian Schumann
(freeradical) - M

Locale: Central TX
Bear Grylls / Craghopper Climaplus jacket on 07/23/2012 11:30:53 MDT Print View

Anyone seen / heard anything about this? I just found it on TheClymb:
http://www.theclymb.com/brand-event/50152/show-product/77079?f=mi

And it's an impressively low price for a synthetic puffy that weighs 11.5 oz. But, there's hardly any technical information at all on this piece, even on the manufacturers site. I have no experience at all with the Bear Grylls brand so I haven't a clue whether they have good construction, decent materials, etc.

But if it's any good, then this would be in the same class as a Nano Puff Hoody, or an old UL Thermawrap Parka (btw I'm trying to sell my MB parka right now in the Gear Swap, hint hint).

Anyway, I'm real curious about this piece. Anybody know anything?

Rob Vandiver
(ShortBus) - M

Locale: So Cal
Bear Grylls jacket on 07/23/2012 12:25:55 MDT Print View

I would be a little nervous about it. You may feel the urge to start drinking your own pee.

Dale Wambaugh
(dwambaugh) - MLife

Locale: Pacific Northwest
Re: Bear Grylls / Craghopper Climaplus jacket on 07/23/2012 12:51:26 MDT Print View

If you could cover over the logo, it would be a great buy. Ultralight insulation is the most expensive part my kit. BUT, I don't want anything associated with Mr. Grylls or to carry around his name on my gear. He's like a professional wrestler: a clown in a different costume.

Adam Klagsbrun
(klags) - MLife

Locale: Northeast US
quality on 07/23/2012 13:40:30 MDT Print View