Subscribe Contribute Advertise Facebook Twitter Instagram Forums Newsletter
Packs FS: Vapor Trail, GG Mariposa, GoLite Jam 2, Mountainsmith Ghost, Dana Direct
Display Avatars Sort By:
Mark Hespenheide
(mhespenheide) - F

Locale: Wasatch and Redrock
Packs FS: Vapor Trail, GG Mariposa, Dana Direct (price drops) on 05/09/2012 22:35:45 MDT Print View

A motley collection of packs for sale, since every year or two I try a new one. I'm a photographer, though, and I'm addicted to bringing a big ol' heavy SLR and tripod with me, so while I use lightweight gear for everything else, I like more support with my pack. Consequently, most of these haven't seen much or any trail mileage. Shameful. All prices include paypal fees and shipping. I'll consider offers, but lowballs will be cheerfully ignored. PM me.

Granite Gear Vapor Trail, large/long torso. $95. Never used.

granite gear vapor trail

[sold!]
Gossamer Gear Mariposa, large/long. $95. Also never used. Uses a Z-rest pad to add padding and support (not included). Comes with two stays, and padded shoulder straps.

[sold!]
GoLite Jam 2, large/long torso. Used a handful of times -- five or six times? $90. Very good condition.

[sold!]
Mountainsmith Ghost, the original version; I think that it's a large/long torso. $85. Very good condition.

And lastly, a long shot: Dana Designs ArcLight Direct. Large/Long torso, medium hipbelt. $100 OBO before it heads to eBay, where they seem to be pricey. My main pack for a decade of 3-5 trips per year, including the John Muir trail in 2004. With 65 pounds of gear, camera equipment, and food. Probably ~200 days total. Professionally repaired after chewed on by a marmot at the boulder field on Long's Peak. Carries best in the high 30's to mid-40-pounds. Just if anyone's interested. For its time, lightweight and minimalist...
dana direct