Forum Index » GEAR » Titanium JetBoil - The Sol Ti

Display Avatars Sort By:
. Callahan
(AeroNautiCal) - M

Locale: Stoke Newington, London, UK.
More info' on 03/23/2011 20:27:55 MDT Print View

"Can you provide a product # for this specific item?I have been eyeballing these items for over 6 months but this is the first time this lightweight adapter has appeared."

John,

Here's the original (ended) eBay auction that I bought mine from, they're the same details as the shop stocked item. The image enlarge and zoom features still work.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&_trksid=p4340.l2557&rt=nc&nma=true&item=370473956322&si=l6vO6zZ0JctvUgTgAEcqRADWlXo%253D&viewitem=

The shop in the previous link also stocked them at the time.

These are well crafted devices, the ultralight (my designation!) comprises five separate components, including a very well fabricated brass jet, and arrives in a heat sealed bag, itself in a clear storage box.

I guess that they're made in small batch production runs and when sold, the process is repeated.

I didn't really want to put an eBay contact link up at the moment, due to the unprecedented circumstances affecting those in Fukushima.

Mark Hudson
(vesteroid) - MLife

Locale: Eastern Sierras
confusion on 03/23/2011 20:44:22 MDT Print View

I think there may be some confusion over the sol and the sol TI.

THE sol is available now and its lighter than the standard one, the TI I dont beleive is available, at least I cant find it in any store so far.

I had never really considered just boiling 3 times for my family of 3, maybe I do need to rethink my set up for the jmt.

I guess you can never have too many stoves, this will make a penny stove, 2 different ti tri infernos for two different pot sizes, a soto, and now a jetboil.

Jim W.
(jimqpublic) - MLife

Locale: So-Cal
solo stove for group on 03/23/2011 21:41:26 MDT Print View

"I had never really considered just boiling 3 times for my family of 3,..."