Forum Index » Gear Lists » Warm weather (1 season) bushcraft/ultralight gear list

Display Avatars Sort By:
Cesar Valdez
(PrimeZombie) - F

Locale: Scandinavia
Warm weather (1 season) bushcraft/ultralight gear list on 02/28/2011 13:23:44 MST Print View

Some of you might remember me from some older gear lists I posted and got a lot of helpful feedback from to bring my 3 season kit down from around 22-23lbs to 14.33lbs (see my profile to check it out).

But months have passed, a lot of playing around with my gear has been done, and now I have two different backpacks: one for spring/fall, and one for summer.

Due to being a broke student, I have done some DIY/MYOG, but was able to scrape together some dough for a few nice new pieces of gear.

This is for solo outings of 2-3 days (a weekend) here in southwest Sweden between late June-ish to early September-ish.

Weight in grams (sorry oz peeps!)

Backpack
445 Homemade

Sleeping bag
740 Synthetic, +6 C comfort rating

Ground pad
255 Homemade plastic tarp w/space blanket

Shelter
428 Trimmed 2.5m x 2m plastic tarp, rope

Survival kit
318 crank flashlight (no batteries needed!), matches, lighter, garbage bag, space blanket, whistle, mini-multi tool

First aid kit
178 Gauze roll/pads, sewing kit, safety pins, band aids, butterfly strips, Tylenol, medical tape, alcohol pads, pen, paper, duct tape

Tissues/TP

Rain poncho

Map/plastic cover

Spare clothing
129 Socks, boxers – spare boxers double as swimming trunks

Teapot
137 Snow Peak Titanium 700

Cell phone

Compass/mirror

Lip balm

Knife/sheath
411 Ka-Bar, doubles as hatchet for fire wood

Fishing kit
420 Hooks/case, rod, reel, stringer, extra line

Mess kit
130 Plastic spoon/fork/bowl, homemade beer can mug

Water container
25 Platypus 1 liter

Hygiene kit
243 Toothbrush/paste, towel, biodegradable soap, insect repellent, sponge

Head net

TOTAL BASE GEAR
4223, 9.29 lbs -- HA! I can offical call myself an UL backpacker (even if only for 1 season)!

Water

Meals