Forum Index » GEAR » Vibram Five Fingers??

Display Avatars Sort By:
John Addleman
(Jaddleman) - F

Locale: Boulder
Keep us updated, Chris. on 03/26/2010 17:15:46 MDT Print View

I'd like to hear what you have to say about VFF vs racing flats. I can tell you that I've been wearing my sprints 2-3 times a week for 3 1/2 years and they're still going strong. I've not heard the same for racing flats, but hopefully there's a pair out there without EVA cushion and with durable outsole material. It seems that most are designed to be disposable. Do you have any suggestions for a durable racing flat?

Craig W.
(xnomanx) - F - M
Five Fingers on 03/26/2010 17:58:45 MDT Print View

Ok, I broke down and just picked up a pair of black KSOs.
First concern is sizing- as these fit like gloves and I hope I dialed it in OK. I'm somewhere in between a 46 and 47, went with the 47 to accommodate foot swelling. Just hope I don't snag a toe on something.

I'll run 3-4 miles in them tonight or tomorrow morning and see what the initial verdict is.

First thing my 6 year old daughter said: "Eeeeewww. Those are ugly Dad."

First thing my 8 year old son said: "I want some!"

And my wife: "Those are ugly. You're really supposed to run in them?....You're going to wear those out to dinner, aren't you?"

I can see how the soles would be pretty durable though. The more I wear them around the house, the more natural they feel. They'll definitely be sweaty though.

So I'm anxious to compare them with running in my MT100s. I'll keep people posted if interested.

Edited by xnomanx on 03/26/2010 17:59:17 MDT.

Greg Mihalik
(greg23) - M

Locale: Colorado
Re: Five Fingers on 03/26/2010 18:29:42 MDT Print View

Interestred!

Please report back on the G,B,&U.

Noel Hong
(arborrider08) - F

Locale: SouthShore of Lake Superior
KSO, durability on 03/26/2010 19:14:38 MDT Print View