Forum Index » Gear Swap » New backpacker to the community

Display Avatars Sort By:
Albert C.
(Albsthehiker) - F
New backpacker to the community on 03/04/2010 12:45:46 MST Print View

Hello, my name is Albert and i go by the nickname of Albs.

I'm new to the backpacking community and am in the market for new gear. uhh.. I guess i dont really know where to start other than to say that i may be new to the backpacking community but i absolutely love to outdoors and I’ve done a couple backpacking trips in the trinities and some along the pacfic crest trail.

Well, i guess i better get to the meat of this thread. As i said i'm in the market for a bunch of new stuff, I'm basically shopping for pretty much everything. But at the moment i'm pretty much a poor college student at UCSD, so i have to prioritize the things that i'm looking for. I would at some point love to go UL but at the moment I don’t think I can afford it. Currently i'm in the market for a tent that can comfortably fit 1 person, but is not afriad of fitting two.

I'm currently asking if anyone has a good condition REI quarter dome that they would be willing to sell to me

I am also looking for a sleeping pad, seeing as how i'm currently a little short on spending money, i was thinking about getting a thermarest trail pro or prolite plus if anyone was looking to sell theres
All this can be changed depending on the feed back I get, but at the moment I was just asking if people had this stuff that they would possibly sell to me.
Thanks for reading and thanks for helping about a beginning to the backpacking community.

Travis Leanna
(T.L.) - MLife

Locale: Wisconsin
Re: New backpacker to the community on 03/04/2010 12:50:35 MST Print View