Subscribe Contribute Advertise Facebook Twitter Instagram Forums Newsletter
Cancer Treatment Centers of America
Display Avatars Sort By:
Christopher Chupka
(FatTexan) - M

Locale: NTX
Cancer Treatment Centers of America on 08/01/2008 22:38:37 MDT Print View

I need the good and bad of the Cancer Treatment Centers of America.

Anyone have any experience with them, I hope not but I would like to know.

Dean F.
(acrosome) - MLife

Locale: Back in the Front Range
CTCA on 08/02/2008 02:01:57 MDT Print View

I have no experience with them per se, Chris, but I do remember that they had some kind of suit against them in the 1990's, to the effect that they were exaggerating their results. I'm not sure what came of it. I understand that they use established mainstream treatments, but they are also big on adding alternative therapies as well.

John S.
(jshann) - F
Re: Cancer Treatment Centers of America on 08/02/2008 05:31:23 MDT Print View

1996 FTC Charge against Cancer Center Treatment of America.

The good might be that some patients really like their more "holistic" approach. I'd doubt any claims that they have increased survival rates over other cancer centers like MD Anderson, which has a better reputation anyway.

The bad is they have/had a tendency to deceive vulnerable patients with their claims of increased survival. Beware of any pimping of alternative therapies to further separate you from your retirement income.

Edited by jshann on 08/02/2008 05:43:21 MDT.

Donna Chester
(leadfoot) - M

Locale: Middle Virginia
Re: Cancer Treatment Centers of America on 08/04/2008 05:28:33 MDT Print View