What do you do for a living
Display Avatars Sort By:
Tommy Clapp
(TCXJWAGONEER) - F

Locale: GSM Area
What do you do for a living on 01/04/2008 12:08:40 MST Print View

What do you do for a living? Do you like what you do? How much school did you have to do to get to where you are?

I am a Residence Life Coordinator at Carson Newman College.

I went to Berea College in KY and am now trying to decide between a masters in Counseling or Geology.

Tommy

JASON CUZZETTO
(cuzzettj) - MLife

Locale: NorCal - South Bay
RE: What do you do for a living on 01/04/2008 13:58:35 MST Print View

Tommy,

I have been a soldier. That was OK.

I was a polotical assistant... That was interesting.

I was a paramedic... That was the best job I ever had.

Now I work at a company that builds communication satellites. I have been here for more than 8 years and love it. I start a job here that will see me traveling to South America, Europe, Asia, and of course North America. I am excited about it.

I say select a job/skill that will let you do what you want to do.

Geology can get you great jobs working for a variety of companies, special interest groups or the Federal Goverment. Then you have to decide if you want to be in a lab or not. I think this would get you outdoors more. If that is your interest.

Counseling lets you work with people. This might be very interesting.

I would choose Geology though. I have a huge rock collection!

Good luck. I am sure you will do great in whatever you do. I know I have been reading a lot of your posts and you ask a lot of good questions and give many good answers.

Sarah Kirkconnell
(sarbar) - F

Locale: In the shadow of Mt. Rainier
Re: What do you do for a living on 01/04/2008 16:32:28 MST Print View

Self employed, which consists of me:
Running two websites
Running an online gear shop
Writing
Gear production

Do I like it?
Yes, very much.