Forum Index » GEAR » Favorite Three Pieces of Gear Used in 2004?

Display Avatars Sort By:

(Anonymous)
Favorite Gear for 2004 on 01/04/2005 11:39:27 MST Print View

Only one: The Vargo Triad
I'm new to backpacking and this stove is what got me out there.

David Neumann
(idahomtman) - M

Locale: Northern Idaho
3 favorites pieces of gear on 01/06/2005 12:53:41 MST Print View

MontBell Thermawrap jacket, beer can alcohol stove, MontBell U.L. Down Hugger #5.

Just got a Go-Lite Jam, but haven't used it in the field yet.

Norman Otto
(gnotto) - F
3 gear favorets for 2004 on 01/06/2005 18:19:32 MST Print View

1. Six Moon Design Starlite Pack w/ vest Harness
2. Marmot Chinook wind Jacket--an oldie but goodie 3 season lifesaver
3. Vargo Triad titanium alcohol stove

AllDownhill Norm

Eric Gray
(CrankyRat) - F
My favs this year on 01/09/2005 01:23:02 MST Print View

1: Black Diamond Lighthouse Tent - pure luxury for 3 lb.

2: Possum wool sweater - run in it and shorts in cold downpours, just right.

3: Smartwool tops and bottoms - best camp clothes and at home PJs.

Jeremy Best
(ultralitejer) - F
Favorite gear on 01/09/2005 16:32:26 MST Print View

Photon II Lights (I carry two)
Tyvek Paper (5'x7')
Graphite/Aluminum fishing pole

You always need light though not at more than .5 onzes. Tyvek paper because it is multipurpose, and though the vistas are magnificent you still have to catch a few for good eatin'.

Mike Storesund
(mikes) - F
Top 3 Items - 2004 on 01/17/2005 16:18:58 MST Print View

1. Snow Peak Ti Giga Power Stove
2. GoLite Race Pack
3. Garmin Geko 301

obx hiker
(obxcola) - MLife

Locale: Outer Banks of North Carolina
Favorite Three Pieces of Gear Used in 2004 on 01/18/2005 11:32:20 MST Print View

1. Tarptent Squall. Great shelter esp. for the South and Desert when "critters" become an issue
2. Nunatak arc alpinist. Comfortable warm and so versatile! ( and so Light! )
3. Salomon XA's and antigravity pot cozy (keep the feet happy and save fuel )

David Smith