BPL Community Profile

Bob Gross (--B.G.--) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale Silicon Valley
About Me I was backpacking ultralight before Ray ever published!

Photo Gallery:
http://imagetransactions.zenfolio.com
My Website URLhttp://www.imagetransactions.com

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Bob Gross

Showing 9721 - 9730 of 11468 | Page: 1 ...964 965 966 967 968 969 970 971 972 973 974 975 976 977 978 979 980 981 982 983 ...1147

Forum » Thread

Re: DIY protein bars? vegetarian, no-cook protein?
I've listed the recipe for Logan Bread here. Search for "logan bread" and I think you will see my initials pop up quickly. I've been making the stuff for over thirty years now, an...

In Food, Hydration, and Nutrition » DIY protein bars? vegetarian, no-cook protein?
July 09, 10:07pm

Re: Re: bleach in carry on
Silly. That's a laundry agent. It goes in a small bottle with the rest of the liquid toiletries. --B.G.--

In General Lightweight Backpacking Discussion » Collapsable Hiking Poles on Plane
July 09, 10:03pm

Re: Re: Re: @ Roger
For most rattlers that you would encounter in the Western U.S., it would take an unusually large specimen to have fangs longer than 3/4". Even then, the snake would have to have perfect aim...

In General Lightweight Backpacking Discussion » Recommended snake proof gaiters?
July 09, 9:01pm

Re: Re: Lighters are OK to Carry On
One common butane lighter is permitted (apparently). However, there are several flavors of butane lighters, Mini-Bic, standard Bic, big/fat one, long one, skinny one. The big/fat one holds about tw...

In General Lightweight Backpacking Discussion » Collapsable Hiking Poles on Plane
July 09, 8:10pm

Re: Re: Re: Re: 3-4 openings for Rae Lakes loop 8/12-8/15