Subscribe Contribute Advertise Facebook Twitter Instagram Forums Newsletter

BPL Community Profile

Michael Ray (topshot) - BPL Lifetime Member

My Locale Midwest
About Me Middle-aged father who got into backpacking late (2009) and wants to encourage his 16 and 7 year old sons to backpack lightweight. Video trip reports of all the adventures so far are on my YT site below.
StateIndiana
My Website URLhttp://www.youtube.com/user/topshotrhit
My PDF Gear ListMaroon Bells - August 2011

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Michael Ray

Showing 931 - 940 of 1041 | Page: 1 ...85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105

Forum » Thread

Re: Poor Windpro performance?
> In the name of Science ... Interesting. I'm an engineer so I like to play. :) Also why I enjoy your posts so much. ;) > Read our article on Exploding Canisters! I knew uprights...

In Editor's Roundtable » Heat Exchange Stove Shootout: Part 3
Heat Exchanger Stoves

September 11, 5:28pm

Wood Badge & GoLite Pinnacle
Just had to say I really like my GoLite Pinnacle. I decided on it just for Scout outings like this. For our upcoming "backpacking" segment of Wood Badge training, I decided to pack all th...

In Backpacking Light with Scouts » Wood Badge & GoLite Pinnacle
September 11, 5:10pm

Re: Re: Poor Windpro performance?
I'd never boil without a lid normally, of course. Just curious to see what worst case would be. It was plenty hot for freezer bag meals and likely had been after maybe 10-12 min. I should have ...

Heat Exchanger Stoves

September 11, 4:08pm

Poor Windpro performance?
Just fired up my new Windpro for the first time and was surprised (in a bad way) by the results. I just want to verify if this is normal or not. I tried boiling 3 quarts of water and didn't rea...

Heat Exchanger Stoves

September 11, 12:26pm

Re: Re: Stake loops on Space Blanket material