BPL Community Profile

Greg Lewis (gpl916) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale PNW
About Me I am relatively new to backpacking. I did some in high school, which was a long time ago, and just started again. I find that the UL style blends with many of my interests which include adventure racing, mountain biking,road biking, kayaking, sailing, and of course backpacking. I like to think of myself as an adventurer rather than one hobby or another. Of course, the kids have kept that in check over the last few years. I have some catching up to do!
CityKirkland
StateWA
CountryUSA
My Website URLhttp://www.kirkland360.com
My PDF Gear ListGrand canyon four day

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Greg Lewis

Showing 91 - 100 of 226 | Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 ...23

Forum » Thread

re; Frank
Thanks Frank- that's good to hear. gl

In Gear Deals » Plateau Outdoors
March 13, 10:25am

Re: RE:Spare Clothes
Yeah, I agree, but the stakes don't stretch out the socks at all. You could put many clean things in there that are smaller than your foot. It does get rid of a couple of extra items in your pa...

In Multiple Use Gear » spare clothes
March 12, 11:06pm

bike tarp
That's fairly simple. Almost any tarp you see in these forums will work for that. The best idea I have seen is to take off the front wheel and use the rear guyline over that for the back suppor...

In Bikepacking & Bicycle Touring » Tarp for bike touring
March 12, 10:57pm

spare clothes
I was trying to figure out how to organize items in my pack without small stuff sacks, especially my tarp stakes which rattle around a little. I solved that problem by putting them in my spare ...

In Multiple Use Gear » spare clothes
March 11, 10:12pm

re; stick