BPL Community Profile

Kyle Purcell (dufus934) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale North Texas
About Me I'm a Bible believing follower of Christ. I've been backpacking for about 15 years now. A few of things that I'm really interested in are making my own gear, survival techniques and gear. I have a lot of questions and a few answers.
CityDallas
StateTexas
CountryUnited States
My Website URLhttp://www.uriahthevagabond.wordpress.com

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Kyle Purcell

Showing 91 - 100 of 174 | Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

Forum » Thread

First try
Just tried it undiluted on an old stuff sack I had laying around. When it dried, it was real grippy, but very water proof. Not a lot of weight added either. Just applied with my finger in a thin...

In Make Your Own Gear » silicone sealant
February 23, 10:30pm

silicone sealant
I have a friend who is big into fish tanks (making them and such), and yesterday he told me that he seals his tanks with silicone sealant (in the cracks and corners where the glass panes meet). My...

In Make Your Own Gear » silicone sealant
February 23, 1:11pm

clearing fabric question up
I realize that the question might have been a little vague and dumb in parts (a breathable pack), but what I was wondering is if there was a fabric that I could just buy in bulk that would suffice ...

In Make Your Own Gear » cheap fabric on a budget
February 20, 11:30am

Fabric help please...!
Just throwing this out there, what is the cheapist waterproof fabric, breathable is a must also. I am looking to make a varity of things from this fabric (backpack, hammock, jacket, tent, or anyth...

In Make Your Own Gear » cheap fabric on a budget
February 19, 1:21pm

sizing down the load for winter...