BPL Community Profile

Roleigh Martin (marti124) - BPL Lifetime Member

My Locale Moderator-JohnMuirTrail Yahoo Group
About Me Formerly from MN and NY, now in Reno, NV, I have been hiking every summer in the High Sierra since 2000. From 2000-2007, we did the High Sierra Trail (HST). Been doing the John Muir Trail since then, every year. I am the lead moderator for the JohnMuirTrail@YahooGroups.com for 2011-2013. I organized groups (without charge) for the JMT, 2008-2011 for the hike I participated in (from 5 to 8 people). I'm doing a JMT 2014 group hike again. See my Google Profile for more and top links on a variety of topics (click on "My Website URL above").
CityReno
StateNV
CountryUSA
My Website URLhttps://plus.google.com/+RoleighMartin/about
My PDF Gear ListMy gear list as of 4/3/2010

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Roleigh Martin

Showing 881 - 890 of 1023 | Page: 1 ...80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 ...103

Forum » Thread

Re: Ultralight shelter for two adults and two kids
Go for the Tarptent Rainshadow 2 (typo correction--I originally had nbr 3 erroneously) -- we used it for 3 full size adults with their packs for 9 days and it works fine -- in the middle, is room f...

In GEAR » Ultralight shelter for two adults and two kids
February 11, 9:27pm

Re: SMD Refuge - Also anyone have Gossamear Squall Classic?
The Gossamear Squall Classic is about the same weight but looks like it might be more comfortable for two people (at least entrance into the tent is better-as one does not have to climb over the ot...

In GEAR » SMD Refuge - Anyone?
February 08, 12:29pm

Re: ULA Amigo Pro Gravity Filter
I bought one but have not had a chance to use it. How long does it take to filter a quart of water? Thanks!

In GEAR » Water Filtration Methods
February 07, 8:44pm

Re: Re: Re: Dear,Dale