BPL Community Profile

Roleigh Martin (marti124) - BPL Lifetime Member

My Locale Moderator-JohnMuirTrail Yahoo Group
About Me Formerly from MN and NY, now in Reno, NV, I have been hiking every summer in the High Sierra since 2000. From 2000-2007, we did the High Sierra Trail (HST). Been doing the John Muir Trail since then, every year. I am the lead moderator for the JohnMuirTrail@YahooGroups.com for 2011-2013. I organized groups (without charge) for the JMT, 2008-2011 for the hike I participated in (from 5 to 8 people). I'm doing a JMT 2014 group hike again. See my Google Profile for more and top links on a variety of topics (click on "My Website URL above").
CityReno
StateNV
CountryUSA
My Website URLhttps://plus.google.com/+RoleighMartin/about
My PDF Gear ListMy gear list as of 4/3/2010

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Roleigh Martin

Showing 81 - 90 of 1033 | Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 ...104

Forum » Thread

Re: Good Grief - BPL Scooped by Backpacker?
Please convert your URL to TinyURL -- it is too long to grab from your post. Thanks

In GEAR » Good Grief - BPL Scooped by Backpacker?
January 12, 1:33pm

Unable
Sorry fellow BPLers, Looks like I won't be able to make it for the weekend hike. Bryce, ping me, when another one gets planned though. Have fun you all! I'll look forward to your pics...

In Hiking Partners / Group Trip Announcements » New England-area GTG #2: Winter Wonderland
January 11, 6:38pm

No Load Lifters?
I emailed Hyperlite about their Expedition pack and was very much dismayed it does not come, nor can it be ordered, to include load lifters. I dislike having any weight of the pack on my shoulders...

In Editor's Roundtable » Hyperlite Mountain Gear Porter / Expedition Pack Review
January 11, 10:19am

Re: Is there room for one more? for NE-Area GTG#2?