BPL Community Profile

Kyle Purcell (dufus934) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale North Texas
About Me I'm a Bible believing follower of Christ. I've been backpacking for about 15 years now. A few of things that I'm really interested in are making my own gear, survival techniques and gear. I have a lot of questions and a few answers.
CityDallas
StateTexas
CountryUnited States
My Website URLhttp://www.uriahthevagabond.wordpress.com

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Kyle Purcell

Showing 71 - 80 of 174 | Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

Forum » Thread

Asym vs. Rectangular
What are the adavantages and disadvantages of an asym vs a rectangular tarp. I am trying to make one of the two designs, but I can't make up my mind. There are a lot smarter people on this si...

In Make Your Own Gear » Asym vs. Rectangular
April 02, 11:19am

Funny how things work
This is actually one idea that I have been considering making. Due to laziness, fear (of there being something better), and some procrastination, I have not started my tarp yet. However, to answe...

In Make Your Own Gear » Evaluate my tarp idea?
April 02, 11:17am

foil
I have gotten it before from hobby lobby. It works awesome and comes in a roll of varying lengths.

In Make Your Own Gear » Windscreen foil
April 01, 2:19pm

Mil surplus
I've seen large military duffle bags for as little as $5 at some places, maybe you could just buy one and throw it away (or sell/give it away) when you get to your destination. Or you could ju...

In Make Your Own Gear » Backpack Cover for Airline/Train Travel
March 31, 11:28am

yakima rack question
I just got a new SUV, and I love it. I am trying to outfit it with a Yakima Rack system, but the price is a very big issue. Does anyone know of a dependable place that I can get the parts I need ...

In Chaff » yakima rack question
March 19, 11:25am

???
no one knows this info?