BPL Community Profile

Brad Fisher (wufpackfn) - BPL Premium Member

My Locale NC/TN/VA Mountains
About Me Brad Fisher has not added a biography yet.
CityMount Pleasant
StateNorth Carolina
CountryUS

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Brad Fisher

Showing 621 - 630 of 655 | Page: 1 ...47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66

Forum » Thread

Re: Steripen with Sigg bottle adapter
Works like a charm on the Sigg, but doesn't fit the platy. Bummer.

In GEAR » Steripen with Sigg bottle adapter
June 03, 5:46pm

Steripen with Sigg bottle adapter
Has anyone tried the Steripen with a Sigg bottle and the adapter? I bought one from REI and plan on trying it out this weekend. I have used Aqua Mira in the past, so this is my first attempt wi...

In GEAR » Steripen with Sigg bottle adapter
June 01, 7:59pm

Re: RE: "Summer sleeping... the options?"
Marmot Atom has worked great for me during the summer and I have no problem taking to 40 degrees. A little lower with a layer.

In GEAR » Summer sleeping... the options?
June 01, 7:38pm

NC/TN/Southern VA
Anybody interested in a weekend trip somewhere in the NC/TN/Southern VA area? Available most weekends with a little advanced notice. Yes I have the most understanding wife who supports my addic...

In Hiking Partners / Group Trip Announcements » NC/TN/Southern VA
May 22, 4:08pm

Re: SHCT
Rob, If you have your heart set on the SH then by all means do it. I've hiked a lot in the Smokies and have never had a bad trip. Some are better, but all are good. Mid week will help a lot...

In General Lightweight Backpacking Discussion » anyone been on the Sweat Heifer Trail in the Smokey's?
May 22, 4:03pm

Re: Sweat Heifer Creek Trail
Rob, I have done a lot of trails in the area, but not the SHT. I have read and heard similar things about the trail quality as Brad Rogers. I have done the AT out to Charles Bunion and it is grea...