Subscribe Contribute Advertise Facebook Twitter Instagram Forums Newsletter

BPL Community Profile

Ken Bennett (ken_bennett) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale southeastern usa
About Me Hiker, photographer, etc.
Statenorth carolina

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Ken Bennett

Showing 621 - 630 of 679 | Page: 1 ...49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68

Forum » Thread

Re: Specific query about Icebreaker tops
Hi, Matt, I have an Icebreaker Bodyfit 260 zip-tee top in size Large. I hesitate to tell you that it fits me perfectly, and I am 6-2 and 205, with a 44 inch chest and 37 inch waist. It fits me s...

In GEAR » Specific query about Icebreaker tops
February 11, 7:20am

Re: Re: Homemade bivy.
Thanks, Mikey. I do have enough slack in the netting, but I didn't install a pullout. I've been using a similar commercial bivy for about 8 years now, and the netting never bothered me (and...

In Make Your Own Gear » Homemade bivy.
February 02, 5:03am

Homemade bivy.
My lovely and talented spouse, whom I love dearly and forever made my new ultralight bivy sack this afternoon. She gave up a perfectly good snow day from school to do it, too. The bivy has a si...

In Make Your Own Gear » Homemade bivy.
February 01, 6:07pm

re: ION, Thanks Michael
Thanks, Michael. I appreciate you talking to Marmot. I'm also heartened to learn that I am not crazy -- that this new Ion is much less breathable than my wife's 2-year-old Ion. It's goi...

In GEAR » How to identify Pertex Quantum?
January 31, 11:27am

Re: WIND SHIRT HELP!!!
A simple nylon anorak makes a great windshirt any time of year. The concept is simple: a very light wind-resistant layer over a light base layer is useful for hiking in cold weather, or for bre...

In GEAR » WIND SHIRT HELP!!!
January 29, 7:04pm

Re: Tent vs. Tarp