BPL Community Profile

Greg Lewis (gpl916) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale PNW
About Me I am relatively new to backpacking. I did some in high school, which was a long time ago, and just started again. I find that the UL style blends with many of my interests which include adventure racing, mountain biking,road biking, kayaking, sailing, and of course backpacking. I like to think of myself as an adventurer rather than one hobby or another. Of course, the kids have kept that in check over the last few years. I have some catching up to do!
CityKirkland
StateWA
CountryUSA
My Website URLhttp://www.kirkland360.com
My PDF Gear ListGrand canyon four day

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Greg Lewis

Showing 61 - 70 of 226 | Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 ...23

Forum » Thread

Re: ethanol residue/burnishing
There are many threads along this subject. I posted on the gram weenie stove thread about a fuel I found. I was looking for Everclear 191 but can't get in WA state. I found 95% pure Ethanol at;...

In GEAR » ethanol residue/burnishing
March 26, 9:09am

Re: Greg
Evan, I don't remember exact prices but I think I paid about $8/oz through a local company for 850 down and $13/yd for the momentum at thruhiker. The other materials would be the same. I...

In Make Your Own Gear » MYOG Cuben/Momentum Quilt
March 24, 8:24pm

re; fly fishing
Hi Aaron, Yeah, I would be up for a local fishing trip. It's been years since I have fly fished so not sure where to go, but I am looking forward to the Cedar river opening in June. Where d...

In Fishing » UL Coastal Fishing
March 24, 1:03pm

Gram weenie
Well, I have not tried that combo. I can give it a try on friday if you want. It may be a little unstable but who knows! Edit- I am not sure about the pro, I thought it was called the super. It ...

In GEAR » Cook / Eat system
March 23, 11:07pm

Re: Re: salt water tenkara