BPL Community Profile

Nick Gatel (ngatel) - BPL Lifetime Member

My Locale Southern California
About Me Started backpacking in the 1960's and still going strong.
CityPalm Springs
StateCA
CountryUSA
My Website URLhttp://www.popupbackpacker.com
My PDF Gear ListSub 4 lb

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Nick Gatel

Showing 5151 - 5160 of 5440 | Page: 1 ...507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 ...544

Forum » Thread

Re: Do hiking poles build upper body muscle?
Okay, I am not an expert. However, hiking long distances is going to build muscle tone, and more importantly the cardio system. As for using trekking poles, I would say it would improve muscle tone...

In General Lightweight Backpacking Discussion » Do hiking poles build upper body muscle?
May 25, 8:37pm

Re: life is pain - anyone who tells you different
Cary, Get better soon. Sounds like my gall bladder symptoms a few years ago. I just ignored it until the pain finally became excruciating. Didn't know what was wrong, and my wife rushed ...

In Chaff » life is pain - anyone who tells you different
May 25, 8:28pm

Re: more water carrying capacity
I deal with infrequent water sources all the time. Water is the heaviest thing you can carry. Perhaps a better methodolgy would be to eat dinner near the water source. Then you only need to carry a...

In Gear Lists » Early Spring AT Gear list
May 25, 8:16pm

Re: Re: Q About Nunatak Weights
John, "After trying the quilt I bought from you, I decided to get one from Nunatak. After speaking with Tom, I felt very comfortable in ordering. He told me upfront that it would be...

In GEAR » Question About Nunatak Weights
May 21, 8:33pm

Re: Rattlesnake avoidance classes for dogs
"I wanted to try it on the children, but the wife said no." LOL.

In Philosophy & Technique » Rattlesnake avoidance classes for dogs
May 21, 10:16am