Subscribe Contribute Advertise Facebook Twitter Instagram Forums Newsletter

BPL Community Profile

Larry Sullivan (150mph) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale Los Angeles
About Me I love exploring and adventuring, backpacking, canyoneering, climbing, motorcycling, traveling, anything outdoors. I'm a graphic designer in Los Angeles.
CityLos Angeles
StateCalifornia
CountryUSA
My Website URLhttp://planetrambler.com
My PDF Gear ListDownload my Gear List (PDF)

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Larry Sullivan

Showing 51 - 60 of 78 | Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Forum » Thread

What book for 6 days in the Sierra? Why?
Sometimes, I like to bring a book on long trips, and could you use some input on new material. Maybe something related to the lure/spiritual high of natural things/mountains/wilderness. Recently re...

In General Lightweight Backpacking Discussion » What book for 6 days in the Sierra? Why?
July 29, 12:48am

test
Sometimes, seems I'm only allowed two embedded links in a posting, no matter how correctly my code is typed. So I'm trying to find out if that's always true... I hope not... The La...

In User Test Forum » Embedded Link
July 29, 12:38am

Packing container for gooey trail concoction?
Substance: 14oz of gooey, peanut butter & syrup-like high-calorie treat, as lunch (on tortillas) for six hiking days. Guaranteed bear lure. Challenge: Lives in leak-proof, crush-resistant co...

In GEAR » Packing container for gooey trail concoction?
July 29, 12:24am

A real pillow
The Thermarest compressible pillow isn't "BPL" necessarily, but a nice luxury. They loft big and fold in half like a real pillow for side sleepers. Little one is 9-10 oz., compresse...

In GEAR » Need a good pilllow!
July 27, 1:33pm

test bag
Thanks! The Think Tank digital holster and the Tamrac Holster TeleZoom pack both seem to be exactly what I'm looking for!

In User Test Forum » test bag
July 24, 6:17pm