BPL Community Profile

John Whynot (jdw01776) - BPL Guest

My Locale Southeast Texas
About Me Hiking and backpacking (on and off) since 1976, mainly in the northeastern United States.
CityHouston
StateTX
CountryUSA

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by John Whynot

Showing 481 - 490 of 557 | Page: 1 ...37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56

Forum » Thread

Re: Liters to Cubic Inches Conversion Chart
>>Scientists have used the metric system for at least a century. Currently, that would be the "The International System of Units", abbreviated SI. As a scientist, I'll st...

In GEAR » Liters to Cubic Inches Conversion Chart
April 30, 6:34pm

Re: Re: My UL Frenzy
>>I suppose the next thing we'll hear about is a White Mountain 48 in each of the four seasons of a single 12-month year? I'll bet *that* would be a record (fwiw). Wouldn't sur...

In Editor's Roundtable » My UL Frenzy: Twenty-Five Weekends of Backpacking in the White Mountains and Beyond
April 30, 10:44am

Re: Re: Hiking in the Whites
I don't live there anymore, but I'll be heading to NH at the end of May for a UL trip. This article reminded me of why traveling back to NH to go backpacking is worth the effort (and expense).

In Editor's Roundtable » My UL Frenzy: Twenty-Five Weekends of Backpacking in the White Mountains and Beyond
April 29, 10:46am

Re: Myths about Expensive Cross-Training Shoes
>>I finally settled on the Adidas Supernova Trail I use these also, so far only on training walks/runs, and day hikes, but I'm looking forward to actually backpacking in them. Stable, ...

In On the Web » Myths about Expensive Cross-Training Shoes
April 20, 12:10pm

Re: Re: money
Large gear makers determine what products to make just like any other for profit enterprise -- ROI, return on investment. It's hard to imagine that there is enough of a market for ultralight...