BPL Community Profile

Nick Gatel (ngatel) - BPL Lifetime Member

My Locale Southern California
About Me Started backpacking in the 1960's and still going strong.
CityPalm Springs
StateCA
CountryUSA
My Website URLhttp://www.popupbackpacker.com
My PDF Gear ListSub 4 lb

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Nick Gatel

Showing 4281 - 4290 of 5396 | Page: 1 ...420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 ...540

Forum » Thread

Inspiring Others
My wife enjoys day hikes, usually 10 to 16 miles in just about any kind of terrain. She never has and is completely unwilling to sleep on the ground. She especially enjoys camping in our tent trail...

In Philosophy & Technique » What If?
September 22, 11:01am

Re: Seeking Feedback on Winter Foot System
Again, thanks to everyone who input their thoughts on this. Cumulatively I guess I have a lot of snow experience, since I have been doing it for several decades. But realistically, one or two sh...

In GEAR » Seeking Feedback on Winter Foot System
September 22, 10:03am

Re: Bear Cannisters
Roger, This is a difficult thing to categorize. There are several brands, sizes and weights. Also, there are many best practices. Some people even carry them empty outside the pack, and then fil...

In Editor's Roundtable » Lightweight Internal Frame Packs: a State of the Market Report - Part 1C: Main Bag & Comfort
September 21, 8:11pm

Re: MLD DuoMid vs. Scarp 1 for snow? Need feedback, please.
I want to thank everyone on their feedback. It is important to note that I want a tent ONLY for winter snow conditions. I have a cuben tarp that works perfectly for me in 3 season conditions and ev...

In GEAR » MLD DuoMid vs. Scarp 1 for snow? Need feedback, please.
September 21, 4:30pm

Re: Timeless