BPL Community Profile

Roleigh Martin (marti124) - BPL Lifetime Member

My Locale Moderator-JohnMuirTrail Yahoo Group
About Me Formerly from MN and NY, now in Reno, NV, I have been hiking every summer in the High Sierra since 2000. From 2000-2007, we did the High Sierra Trail (HST). Been doing the John Muir Trail since then, every year. I am the lead moderator for the JohnMuirTrail@YahooGroups.com for 2011-2013. I organized groups (without charge) for the JMT, 2008-2011 for the hike I participated in (from 5 to 8 people). I'm doing a JMT 2014 group hike again. See my Google Profile for more and top links on a variety of topics (click on "My Website URL above").
CityReno
StateNV
CountryUSA
My Website URLhttps://plus.google.com/+RoleighMartin/about
My PDF Gear ListMy gear list as of 4/3/2010

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Roleigh Martin

Showing 41 - 50 of 1034 | Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 ...104

Forum » Thread

Another 150 mile alternative to the JMT -- A Lasso HST Hike
This is a great thread. A resupply near the midpoint is possible using Sequoia Kings Pack Train on the JMT at the Kearsarge Pass junction. They only require a 1/2 day to get to that point so the ...

In Pre-Trip Planning » Big SEKI Loop (as an alternative to the JMT)
February 23, 10:33pm

Dudadiesel now has .5 micron filters
http://www.dudadiesel.com/choose_item.php?id=PTFEP3S Polyester PTFE Coated Filter Bag, 0.5 Micron • Size#3, with hanging strap • 8" Length, 4" Diameter • PTFE Coated to 0.5 Mi...

In GEAR » ultralight water prefilter
November 17, 11:49pm

Re: Support the Muir Trail Kickstarter Effort?
I've done the JMT every summer now for 5 years straight. Meeting people on the trail I find part of the fun of the hike, you meet the most wonderful people. I do not find it crowded at all. ...

In On the Web » Support the Muir Trail Kickstarter Effort
September 08, 9:46pm