BPL Community Profile

Barry P (BarryP) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale Eastern Idaho (moved from Midwest)
About Me Electrical Engineer by trade. Hobbies include recumbent bike riding, magic, piano, music compostion and of course backpacking.

Backpack monthly with scouts or other small group. Love the exercise and alertness it brings. Ray Way caught my eye in 2001. My load lightened. Because of that, able to go faster, farther, AND still smell the roses. Love the lightweight insight on this forum. I'm also a Teva sandal backpacker. My feet love them.
StateID
My PDF Gear ListBarry's Gear List

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Barry P

Showing 341 - 350 of 353 | Page: 1 ...17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36

Forum » Thread

Re: No Battery Flashlights
Painful. I will gratefully stub my toes in the dark for 2 hours as I search for spare batteries. These ‘shake’ and wind-up lights I see good as a last resort, and I mean last resort as when ...

In GEAR » No Battery Flashlights
May 12, 1:06pm

Re: Bug Booties?
Since I’m mostly a sandal hiker, this is an item I do worry about. I wear a thin coolmax sock that that has been sprayed with permethrin. Mosquitoes and ticks sure hate it! -Barry

In GEAR » Bug Booties?
May 12, 12:51pm

Re: Water purifying query:
Usually, purifying means it can also kill viruses. Most filters do not. However, that’s usually not a risk in the US. Or if you want to be safe, use UV or some type of chloride treatment. Some...

In GEAR » Water purifying query:
May 07, 12:27pm

FS: Women's ProLite 4 Therm-a-Rest Pad
I bought Joan woman’s prolite 4. She packaged it well and it was in excellent shape. Thank you! -Barry

In Gear Swap » FS: Women's ProLite 4 Therm-a-Rest Pad
April 30, 8:08am

Re: Re: Titanium vs Aluminum