BPL Community Profile

Barry P (BarryP) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale Eastern Idaho (moved from Midwest)
About Me Electrical Engineer by trade. Hobbies include recumbent bike riding, magic, piano, music compostion and of course backpacking.

Backpack monthly with scouts or other small group. Love the exercise and alertness it brings. Ray Way caught my eye in 2001. My load lightened. Because of that, able to go faster, farther, AND still smell the roses. Love the lightweight insight on this forum. I'm also a Teva sandal backpacker. My feet love them.
StateID
My PDF Gear ListBarry's Gear List

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Barry P

Showing 301 - 310 of 353 | Page: 1 ...17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36

Forum » Thread

Re: Re: Re: Re: Cookware for Two
“Well there's the difference. We just eat one hot meal and call it a day.” Some Mountain House meals are easily 500+ calories and we can call it a day. Or we do lighter suppers, sup...

In GEAR » Cookware for Two
January 21, 3:47pm

Re: Re: Cookware for Two
“I might ask the same as you folks!” There are several meal ideas, but here’s a generic example (we only cook fbc): 1.3L pot holds 5+ cups of water. 2C for Mountain House meal (two 10oz...

January 21, 3:23pm

Re: Cookware for Two
I do alcy-stove cooking (if you call boiling ‘cooking’) for 2-5 people with the Evernew 1.3L pot http://www.backpackinglight.com/cgi-bin/backpackinglight/evernew_ul_titanium_3.html Howbeit, 5...

January 21, 8:53am

Re: Evernew Ti 900ml or MSR titan kettle?
A lot of pros and cons here. For a couple of years, I used the evernew. It is more efficient on the whitebox. But I have gone back to the Titan Kettle that I bought 5 years ago. And here’s why...

In GEAR » Evernew Ti 900ml or MSR titan kettle?
January 20, 4:04pm

Re: Myth Busted Winter Alcohol Stoves