Subscribe Contribute Advertise Facebook Twitter Instagram Forums Newsletter

BPL Community Profile

Barry P (BarryP) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale Eastern Idaho (moved from Midwest)
About Me Electrical Engineer by trade. Hobbies include recumbent bike riding, magic, piano, music compostion and of course backpacking.

Backpack monthly with scouts or other small group. Love the exercise and alertness it brings. Ray Way caught my eye in 2001. My load lightened. Because of that, able to go faster, farther, AND still smell the roses. Love the lightweight insight on this forum. I'm also a Teva sandal backpacker. My feet love them.
StateID
My PDF Gear ListBarry's Gear List

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Barry P

Showing 301 - 310 of 383 | Page: 1 ...20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39

Forum » Thread

Re: zebralight!
I have the regular Zebralight H501 http://www.zebralight.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=186&zenid=1ik4ekdq6iq2ahukfclkpjlj91 It is the best backpacking light I have ever h...

In GEAR » Best flashlight
June 03, 8:22am

Re: UL Pack = Wet Back ?
I don’t like wet backs because when you stop for a break, take the pack off, whew! Instant freeze (for cooler days). For hot days, I don’t like wet backs because the sweat will run down the leg...

In GEAR » UL Pack = Wet Back ?
June 01, 2:58pm

Re: alternative to e+lite
“Any suggestions for a good alternative to the e+lite? Basically, a headlamp that is about the same weight, but that doesn't have switch issues.” The Fenix E01 ($15) or LD01 ($45). ...

In GEAR » Petzl e+ Switch Failure
May 19, 2:32pm

Re: how to patch a hole in a down bag?
I put a big L-shaped rip in my Western Mountaineering Ghost Jacket, around the left wrist--- a little over 3 years ago. I called WM and they mailed me an iron-on patch that perfectly matched my co...

In GEAR » how to patch a hole in a down bag?