BPL Community Profile

Roleigh Martin (marti124) - BPL Lifetime Member

My Locale Moderator-JohnMuirTrail Yahoo Group
About Me Formerly from MN and NY, now in Reno, NV, I have been hiking every summer in the High Sierra since 2000. From 2000-2007, we did the High Sierra Trail (HST). Been doing the John Muir Trail since then, every year. I am the lead moderator for the JohnMuirTrail@YahooGroups.com for 2011-2013. I organized groups (without charge) for the JMT, 2008-2011 for the hike I participated in (from 5 to 8 people). I'm doing a JMT 2014 group hike again. See my Google Profile for more and top links on a variety of topics (click on "My Website URL above").
CityReno
StateNV
CountryUSA
My Website URLhttps://plus.google.com/+RoleighMartin/about
My PDF Gear ListMy gear list as of 4/3/2010

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Roleigh Martin

Showing 31 - 40 of 1034 | Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 ...104

Forum » Thread

Re: UL issues
Michael would you do another JMT with the Raptors? I just ordered a pair after reading the advice to use them on the JMT on another thread. I have the Wildcats but may return them, just got them ...

In GEAR » UL issues
June 10, 11:57am

Re: JMT August 25-September 12th
Damian, how did the Wildcats hold up during your JMT hike? Did you do the entire hike? I'm tempted to do my 2013 JMT with them.

In Gear Lists » JMT August 25-September 12th
June 10, 11:50am

Re: please take food survey about JMT costs
Bump. Original title was too long and not easily understood. Would like more people to please take this 1 minute short survey and indicate how much it costs for food to do a JMT hike. Thanks!

In Chaff » How much do you spend on food for a single day on the JMT
June 08, 9:34pm

How much do you spend on food for a single day on the JMT