Subscribe Contribute Advertise Facebook Twitter Instagram Forums Newsletter

BPL Community Profile

Greg Lewis (gpl916) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale PNW
About Me I am relatively new to backpacking. I did some in high school, which was a long time ago, and just started again. I find that the UL style blends with many of my interests which include adventure racing, mountain biking,road biking, kayaking, sailing, and of course backpacking. I like to think of myself as an adventurer rather than one hobby or another. Of course, the kids have kept that in check over the last few years. I have some catching up to do!
CityKirkland
StateWA
CountryUSA
My Website URLhttp://www.kirkland360.com
My PDF Gear ListGrand canyon four day

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Greg Lewis

Showing 31 - 40 of 226 | Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 ...23

Forum » Thread

WTB: Ursack minor, outsak, etc
Hi, I am still looking to buy a food storage bag for the Grand Canyon. Ursack minor, Outsak, etc. I could use a couple of them as I have friends looking as well. Please send me a pm if you have...

In Gear Swap » WTB: Ursack minor, outsak, etc
April 13, 9:12am

Re; Elena
Hi Elena, Thanks for the tip, I will hit the coast next. I did a loop on the Canyon rim trail in Yakima. I got in around 20 miles on what turned into an S24O. The weather was nice in the day dr...

In General Lightweight Backpacking Discussion » Need last minute trip idea needed
April 10, 10:51am

Re: Ensure
Thanks, I guess I didn't even think about a powdered form. I will give that a try on the next trip. Between the ensure/ granola and the probars, I never got hungry until late (6pm'ish) in t...

In Food, Hydration, and Nutrition » Ensure
April 09, 4:28pm

Ensure