BPL Community Profile

Barry P (BarryP) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale Eastern Idaho (moved from Midwest)
About Me Electrical Engineer by trade. Hobbies include recumbent bike riding, magic, piano, music compostion and of course backpacking.

Backpack monthly with scouts or other small group. Love the exercise and alertness it brings. Ray Way caught my eye in 2001. My load lightened. Because of that, able to go faster, farther, AND still smell the roses. Love the lightweight insight on this forum. I'm also a Teva sandal backpacker. My feet love them.
StateID
My PDF Gear ListBarry's Gear List

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Barry P

Showing 291 - 300 of 312 | Page: 1 ...13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32

Forum » Thread

Re: Plush Pads (Outdoor Retailer Summer Market 2008)
“The smallest and lightest pad in this series is the torso-sized extra-small version, measuring twenty by thirty-six inches, and claiming an eight ounce weight.” This is neat. What is its th...

In Editor's Roundtable » Plush Pads (Outdoor Retailer Summer Market 2008)
August 15, 11:21am

Re: Shoes for going around the world! (?)
I would take just 2 footwears. FIRST SHOE: You threw this criteria down: “Building houses….., doing demolition” Not knowing what this entailed, I would feel safer with steel toed sh...

In GEAR » Shoes for going around the world! (?)
July 22, 2:46pm

Re: Sound Advice
When I get in these positions to save money, in the end I am always wishing for the lighter bag that ALSO packs smaller. I thus wish for the WM. I have 4 of their bags and my favorite is the C...

In GEAR » Mountain Hardwear Phantom 32 vs. Western Mountaineering Summerlite
June 09, 9:18am

Re: Re: Re: Re: Filter questions