Subscribe Contribute Advertise Facebook Twitter Instagram Forums Newsletter

BPL Community Profile

Barry P (BarryP) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale Eastern Idaho (moved from Midwest)
About Me Electrical Engineer by trade. Hobbies include recumbent bike riding, magic, piano, music compostion and of course backpacking.

Backpack monthly with scouts or other small group. Love the exercise and alertness it brings. Ray Way caught my eye in 2001. My load lightened. Because of that, able to go faster, farther, AND still smell the roses. Love the lightweight insight on this forum. I'm also a Teva sandal backpacker. My feet love them.
StateID
My PDF Gear ListBarry's Gear List

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Barry P

Showing 281 - 290 of 390 | Page: 1 ...20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39

Forum » Thread

Re: Loss of Loft Marmot Helium?
“Is there any way to get the loft back?” I found an interesting article “How long can original fill power be maintained? Research on this subject is ongoing. Using steam conditioning, IDF...

In GEAR » Loss of Loft Marmot Helium?
January 15, 8:13am

Re: Footwear for hiking in sand
Your feet and body really get a work out on sand. The feet will get hot. Even though I go 15-20 miles/day, I drop to 10-12 miles/day in sand. I use my any-situation footwear (30F – 120F, rain...

In GEAR » Footwear for hiking in sand
January 08, 12:55pm

Re: Will my feet stay warm?
“It's a snug fit inside the shoe” I don’t know how you can handle this. Snug invites numb toes and cold feet. I would suggest finding a way to loosen the layers up. -Barry

In GEAR » Will my feet stay warm?
January 04, 4:45pm

Re: Re: Polycryo
“What do you do after it is unfolded and gets dirty? Do you throw it away and use another piece or what?” That’s what I usually do with a 1 mil painter’s cloth; well, maybe after 7 days. ...