BPL Community Profile

Barry P (BarryP) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale Eastern Idaho (moved from Midwest)
About Me Electrical Engineer by trade. Hobbies include recumbent bike riding, magic, piano, music compostion and of course backpacking.

Backpack monthly with scouts or other small group. Love the exercise and alertness it brings. Ray Way caught my eye in 2001. My load lightened. Because of that, able to go faster, farther, AND still smell the roses. Love the lightweight insight on this forum. I'm also a Teva sandal backpacker. My feet love them.
StateID
My PDF Gear ListBarry's Gear List

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Barry P

Showing 281 - 290 of 312 | Page: 1 ...13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32

Forum » Thread

sleeves
Mad777, Yep, JRB is what I’m thinking of. I’ve dealt with them but haven’t bought the arm warmers yet. Yes, they are top notch. I love their Stealth quilt. halfturbo, Thanx for the heads...

In GEAR » How much do vests help?
September 03, 12:22pm

Re: How much do vests help?
I think I’m made weird. I never could get used to the vest, though I wanted to because it is soooo light. It made my torso toooo hot while my arms got toooo cold. I need the anti-vest (sleeves...

In GEAR » How much do vests help?
September 02, 1:52pm

Re: Non-slip rug pads for Slippery Silnylon?
“I have seen pads with much more open gridwork in the past but don't know where to find them at this point. Has anybody tried this technique?” Yes. And they also work very well. And t...

In GEAR » Sliding pad
August 28, 1:13pm

Re: re: Sliding pad
"A GG thinlight ..." That's the way I do it also. Keeps the tent floor nice. Otherwise the stripes pick up fine dust after a few nights. -Barry

In GEAR » Sliding pad
August 27, 3:06pm

Re: How heavy is the shirt on my back?