Subscribe Contribute Advertise Facebook Twitter Instagram Forums Newsletter

BPL Community Profile

Barry P (BarryP) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale Eastern Idaho (moved from Midwest)
About Me Electrical Engineer by trade. Hobbies include recumbent bike riding, magic, piano, music compostion and of course backpacking.

Backpack monthly with scouts or other small group. Love the exercise and alertness it brings. Ray Way caught my eye in 2001. My load lightened. Because of that, able to go faster, farther, AND still smell the roses. Love the lightweight insight on this forum. I'm also a Teva sandal backpacker. My feet love them.
My PDF Gear ListBarry's Gear List

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Barry P

Showing 281 - 290 of 396 | Page: 1 ...20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40

Forum » Thread

Re: Squall Classic with 47in LT3 Trekking Poles
My LT3 is 115cm (45”). I have just been using the pole/LT3 straight up. I like putting the tip up in the grommet. That looks more secure (stitching wise) than putting the handle in the pocket bec...

In GEAR » Squall Classic with 47in LT3 Trekking Poles
April 26, 4:41pm

Re: Keeping two Neoairs together
You probably have a lighter method than me. I didn’t modify our neoairs. I straddle them on a GG Thinlight. That provided enough grip to hold them together (for us). Another item I use sometim...

In GEAR » Keeping two Neoairs together
April 22, 8:25am

Re: Hot Weather Socks
I salute you my man for helping those countries out! “The temp gets to about 140 degrees F. I bought a pair of Asolo FSN 95 GTX boots and now I'm looking for socks. Can anyone please recom...

In GEAR » Hot Weather Socks
April 20, 10:16am

Re: Which footwear for wet cold weekend?