Subscribe Contribute Advertise Facebook Twitter Instagram Forums Newsletter

BPL Community Profile

Barry P (BarryP) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale Eastern Idaho (moved from Midwest)
About Me Electrical Engineer by trade. Hobbies include recumbent bike riding, magic, piano, music compostion and of course backpacking.

Backpack monthly with scouts or other small group. Love the exercise and alertness it brings. Ray Way caught my eye in 2001. My load lightened. Because of that, able to go faster, farther, AND still smell the roses. Love the lightweight insight on this forum. I'm also a Teva sandal backpacker. My feet love them.
StateID
My PDF Gear ListBarry's Gear List

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Barry P

Showing 281 - 290 of 358 | Page: 1 ...17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36

Forum » Thread

Yankz Re: Re: Tyvek jacket? - Yanks?
I got my Yankz jacket form here a couple of years back http://www.sportshell.com/ I have 2 types of those jackets (with nice cuffs and w/o). And I also have the pants. They are a very soft tyv...

In GEAR » Tyvek jacket?
April 15, 10:11am

Re: Permathren
“How often do you have to re-apply Permathren to the clothing ? (every day, after washing, after rain, etc)” From http://www.sawyerproducts.com/faqpermethrin.htm “an application lasts fo...

In GEAR » Mosquitoes & Black Flies vs Clothing
April 03, 2:49pm

Re: Help packing up my Tarptent
“How do you pack up and put away a Tarptent Rainshadow. I had a really tough time getting it back into the stuff sack. Is there a special way of folding it?” The regular Rainshadow, that I h...

In GEAR » Help packing up my Tarptent
April 03, 2:30pm

Re: Six Moon Designs
"go with the Wild Oasis " How did you like it in the summer heat? Thanx, -Barry

In GEAR » Your Favorite 3-Season Solo Tarp Tent, Double Wall Tent or Tarp + Bivvy?
March 23, 2:33pm

Re: Set up time