Subscribe Contribute Advertise Facebook Twitter Instagram Forums Newsletter

BPL Community Profile

Barry P (BarryP) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale Eastern Idaho (moved from Midwest)
About Me Electrical Engineer by trade. Hobbies include recumbent bike riding, magic, piano, music compostion and of course backpacking.

Backpack monthly with scouts or other small group. Love the exercise and alertness it brings. Ray Way caught my eye in 2001. My load lightened. Because of that, able to go faster, farther, AND still smell the roses. Love the lightweight insight on this forum. I'm also a Teva sandal backpacker. My feet love them.
StateID
My PDF Gear ListBarry's Gear List

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Barry P

Showing 281 - 290 of 384 | Page: 1 ...20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39

Forum » Thread

Re: several months later...
The moment I feel a heel or arch pain, I fix it on the spot or pay mucho later. This is done (if standing) by holding the toes up for about 30 seconds. Like others have said, it’s a great help...

In Philosophy & Technique » dealing with heel pain
December 30, 4:18pm

Re: Re: sleeping in the extremes
“Conductive heat loss in your home is through the surface skin of the house. If you fill up your bathtub with water at the same temperature as the air in your home, it won't take any more ene...

In Winter Hiking » sleeping in the extremes
December 30, 3:44pm

Re: Re: sleeping in the extremes
“It doesn't take any energy to keep a mass at a given temperature.” I wish you would tell my electric bill that :(. And happy new year too! -Barry

December 30, 1:06pm

Re: sleeping in the extremes
“If I breathe through a fleece neck gaiter it frosts up and drives me nuts. Any solutions?” Well here’s what I do; At 5F conditions, after I have closed the hood so only my mouth and nose...

December 30, 12:10pm