BPL Community Profile

Barry P (BarryP) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale Eastern Idaho (moved from Midwest)
About Me Electrical Engineer by trade. Hobbies include recumbent bike riding, magic, piano, music compostion and of course backpacking.

Backpack monthly with scouts or other small group. Love the exercise and alertness it brings. Ray Way caught my eye in 2001. My load lightened. Because of that, able to go faster, farther, AND still smell the roses. Love the lightweight insight on this forum. I'm also a Teva sandal backpacker. My feet love them.
StateID
My PDF Gear ListBarry's Gear List

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Barry P

Showing 281 - 290 of 351 | Page: 1 ...17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36

Forum » Thread

Re: Re: Permethrin experience
“My Permethrin is Repel brand Permanone -- a spray available at Wally World, etc.” That stuff works good. It kills ticks as they crawl on my socks. With it on the hat, the mosquitoes usually...

In GEAR » Mosquito Protection
March 05, 1:13pm

Re: trekking pole question
Comments from above: “i also don't want fixed length poles.” How come? Most people set their poles at one length and do the entire hike that way. They don’t want to keep readjusting...

In GEAR » trekking pole question
February 27, 3:42pm

Re: Wet Back of Shirt
I don’t like wet backs because when you stop for a break, take the pack off, whew! Instant freeze (for cooler days). For hot days, I don’t like wet backs because the sweat will run down the leg...

In GEAR » Wet Back of Shirt
February 25, 2:21pm

Re: Re: WTB: FS: Trekking Poles
An edit to my original post. They are not 110cm. They are 113 cm (44.5”) from bottom of carbide tip to top of handle. Still for sale. -Barry

In Gear Swap » WTB: Trekking Poles
February 24, 9:27am

Re: choosing an alcohol stove