BPL Community Profile

David Goodyear (dmgoody) - BPL Lifetime Member

My Locale mid-west
About Me David Goodyear has not added a biography yet.
StateMIchigan
CountryUSA

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by David Goodyear

Showing 261 - 270 of 399 | Page: 1 ...18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 ...40

Forum » Thread

Might can quilt
I saw this at REI last week and it has me intrigued. I wonder if I have the sewing chops to make one. It will have to have synthetic insulation - as I am allergic to down. I like the integrated pad...

In Make Your Own Gear » Might can quilt
June 05, 6:37pm

wow
Your packs continue to inspire me. I like of the outside the box thinking. The half pack is a cool idea - very versatile. I'm a very amateur pack maker (I can sew a straight line fairly wel...

In Make Your Own Gear » New Backpacks
June 05, 5:23am

awesome turtle pack
I like the low profile and easy access to gear. Are the side pockets removable? It looks like they attach to the compression strap attachement points. Rock on Dave

In Make Your Own Gear » My Center Zip pack I made
June 04, 7:35pm

This site is great
The ideas and help that you get is great. You had mentioned using tent poles for rigidity. why not rig them in a sleeve and they could be your load lifters , thus freeing your top lid to be part...

In Make Your Own Gear » Critique My Pack Idea
June 04, 5:57pm

hmm - I like it
I think I get the concept. It is a little hard for an old guy like me to follow the drawings, but is the top compartment the trapezoidal shaped part? Will it be able to scissor up and down to acco...

In Make Your Own Gear » Critique My Pack Idea
June 04, 5:33pm

10 more yards
I'll take 10 yards, I'll pm you Dave

In Make Your Own Gear » Silnylon For Sale
June 04, 3:19pm

chest pack