BPL Community Profile

Barry P (BarryP) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale Eastern Idaho (moved from Midwest)
About Me Electrical Engineer by trade. Hobbies include recumbent bike riding, magic, piano, music compostion and of course backpacking.

Backpack monthly with scouts or other small group. Love the exercise and alertness it brings. Ray Way caught my eye in 2001. My load lightened. Because of that, able to go faster, farther, AND still smell the roses. Love the lightweight insight on this forum. I'm also a Teva sandal backpacker. My feet love them.
StateID
My PDF Gear ListBarry's Gear List

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Barry P

Showing 221 - 230 of 313 | Page: 1 ...13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32

Forum » Thread

Re: Ankle rolling
Luke, “The problem is I can't get them to lock my foot in place, when I tried it either didn't work or the strap dug into my foot. Is this just something you have to put up with or am ...

In GEAR » Are hiking boots really needed?
October 30, 3:13pm

Re: Chacos vs. Terra
I noticed several people backpacking in Chacos when I was out in UT this past August. I saw no one in Teva’s except me and my hiking partners. I’ve worn Chacos (Z1) and here’s just my feel...

October 30, 11:39am

Re: Re: Are hiking boots really needed?
“In wetter country I find the wet mud between my feet and the sandal means I have almost zero grip on my sandals, and that can be frightening in some places.” Roger, It sounds like you have...

October 30, 8:44am

re: Group Size Aluminum Bottle Stove
That’s a high center of gravity. How do you keep it balanced out in the field?

In Make Your Own Gear » Group Size Aluminum Bottle Stove
October 29, 3:38pm

Re: Are hiking boots really needed?