BPL Community Profile

Andy Duncan (bluewater) - BPL Premium Member

My Locale SoCal
About Me Andy Duncan has not added a biography yet.
CityLaguna Beach
StateCA
CountryUSA
My Website URLhttp://seatosummitultralight.blogspot.com/
My PDF Gear ListWinter Sierra Gear List

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Andy Duncan

Showing 201 - 210 of 305 | Page: 1 ...12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Forum » Thread

MYOG Wearable Quilt
I am new to making my own gear and just recently started sewing on an old 1930's era Singer. I have learned a lot and been encouraged by the posts here. Although I added some stuff myself for t...

In Make Your Own Gear » MYOG Wearable Quilt
December 02, 2:06pm

Re: JMT ~ Tuolumne Meadows to Devils Postpile
Thanks John. Nice call on the Steve Martin reference, I didn't even realize it till now. Who can forget his 70's vinyl comedy albums? I liked the Tuolumne photos on your website. It loo...

In Post-Trip Reports » JMT ~ Tuolumne Meadows to Devils Postpile
November 23, 4:28pm

JMT ~ Tuolumne Meadows to Devils Postpile
I finally got around to finishing a trip report from a JMT section hike last August. Thanks to everyone here on BPL for sharing your UL knowledge and experience. Going lightweight made this a fun a...

In Post-Trip Reports » JMT ~ Tuolumne Meadows to Devils Postpile
November 21, 8:17pm

Re: Last Call: Late Fall Trip in the Sierra, Mammoth Lakes
Great photos and report! You got some of the last good weather of the season. I hiked by Purple Lake in the summer, and I already miss it. Thanx for taking me back.

In Post-Trip Reports » Last Call: Late Fall Trip in the Sierra, Mammoth Lakes
November 21, 5:46pm

Above Treeline
South from Muir Pass, Helen Lake and Black Giant. North from Pinchot Pass, Lake Marjorie. North from Glen Pass. All from the JMT, Kings Canyon National Park, CA.

In Photo Gallery » Above Treeline