BPL Community Profile

Robert Perkins (rp3957) - BPL Premium Member

My Locale The Sierras
About Me I usually plan 2- 3 weekend trips in the Sierras a year and try to do one 'long' hike a year. I really like the Central part of the Sierras.
CitySparks
StateNevada
CountryUS

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Robert Perkins

Showing 21 - 30 of 484 | Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 ...49

Forum » Thread

Any Reveiws On The Ti Goat Ptarmigan Bivy?
Thanks Alex! I have a new Z Packs 20 degree bag I'll be trying out this summer. "any morning wetness on the top of the bag is simply wiped/shaken off and dry by the time the sun hits my e...

In GEAR » Any Reveiws On The Ti Goat Ptarmigan Bivy?
May 15, 12:43pm

I do bring a tarp, but only use it in bad weather. I still want breathable material over my sleeping bag to avoid frost/dew on my sleeping bag and help with any splash up when under a tarp.

May 15, 11:48am

I am on a quest to find a breathable bivy. I love sleeping under the stars, and only use my Hex Solo in bad weather. Last summer I experienced internal condensation with my MLD Superlight bivy for ...

May 14, 7:01pm

Hexamid tarp With beak or without.
With a beak!! I have the Hex Solo with the beak, and it works great as a minimalist shelter, but without the beak would most definitely get some splash in from a good downpour. I get a little aroun...

In GEAR » Hexamid tarp With beak or without.
May 14, 6:52pm

Umbrella Dillemma
Take a long afternoon break! Stick to the early morning and late afternoon hiking in the Sierras and save those hot afternoons for a good river or lake cool down! I find taking a swim in the heat o...

In GEAR » OK umbrella peeps...let me have it!
May 14, 9:03am

SOL Escape Bivy