Subscribe Contribute Advertise Facebook Twitter Instagram Forums Newsletter

BPL Community Profile

Kyle Purcell (dufus934) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale North Texas
About Me I'm a Bible believing follower of Christ. I've been backpacking for about 15 years now. A few of things that I'm really interested in are making my own gear, survival techniques and gear. I have a lot of questions and a few answers.
CityDallas
StateTexas
CountryUnited States
My Website URLhttp://www.uriahthevagabond.wordpress.com

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Kyle Purcell

Showing 21 - 30 of 174 | Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

Forum » Thread

Mixing
I finished, but holy crap! Mixing that stuff up was rough. I think I also mixed it a little to thin. I may make a run tomorrow to wally world and get another tube of silicone and give it another...

In GEAR » Alternative Seam Sealer for Silnylon
February 16, 7:20pm

Re: Re: Alternative Seam Sealer for Silnylon
Jason, So you are saying that this product that I have will work as long as I dilute it?

February 16, 3:27pm

Alternative Seam Sealer for Silnylon
Is there something else you can use for sealing seams in silnylon? I am going on a trip next weekend and have not been able to find the Sil Net product that I have used before. I do have a tube o...

February 16, 3:14pm

Just got my new gear
I just got the final piece of my latest shipment of gear. Here's what I got: ULA Conduit Tarptent Contrail #1 Nite Ize S-Biners (5) Rite in the Rain Mini Notebook Fisher Space Pen Round...

In GEAR » Just got my new gear
February 13, 9:15am

Re: things to look for - old down bag
ditto on the storage. A bunch of down that has lost its loft isn't worth much.

In GEAR » things to look for - old down bag
February 13, 9:01am

Re: MLD, SMD & ULA