Subscribe Contribute Advertise Facebook Twitter Instagram Forums Newsletter

BPL Community Profile

Raymond Estrella (rayestrella) - BPL Professional Member

My Locale Northern Minnesota
About Me I have been backpacking for over 30 years, all over California, plus many western states and Minnesota. I hike year-round in all weather, and average 500+ miles (800+ km) per year. I make a point of using lightweight gear, and smaller volume packs. Doubting I can ever be truly UL, I try to be as near to it as I can yet still be comfortable. I start early and hike hard so as to enjoy the afternoons exploring/chilling. I usually take a freestanding tent and enjoy hot meals at night. If not hiking solo I am usually with brother-in-law Dave.
CountryUSA

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Raymond Estrella

Showing 191 - 200 of 821 | Page: 1 ...11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 ...83

Forum » Thread

identify this sleeping bag
Based on the colors I would guess that it is from the 1980's. Many of their bags back then were GORE-TEX shelled. I bet if you sent the pictures to them they can tell you what it is from ol...

In GEAR » Help me identify this sleeping bag!
October 20, 4:26pm

Recycled Water Bottles
I hear you Scott, I love the wide mouth Pepsi product bottles (I use their Aquafina as seen in the review below.) They are getting harder to find though. http://tinyurl.com/92g6q5l

In GEAR » Let's Talk Recycled Water Bottles
October 20, 4:20pm

two ways to go
MSR is going to distribute a version of the Camp-Tek Microburst inflator that I reviewed earlier this year. http://tinyurl.com/6rrefje The big Pump Sack works well too. http://tinyurl.com/...

In GEAR » Neoair pump
October 20, 4:15pm

Where are the BPL weights?