Subscribe Contribute Advertise Facebook Twitter Instagram Forums Newsletter

BPL Community Profile

Raymond Estrella (rayestrella) - BPL Professional Member

My Locale Northern Minnesota
About Me I have been backpacking for over 30 years, all over California, plus many western states and Minnesota. I hike year-round in all weather, and average 500+ miles (800+ km) per year. I make a point of using lightweight gear, and smaller volume packs. Doubting I can ever be truly UL, I try to be as near to it as I can yet still be comfortable. I start early and hike hard so as to enjoy the afternoons exploring/chilling. I usually take a freestanding tent and enjoy hot meals at night. If not hiking solo I am usually with brother-in-law Dave.
CountryUSA

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Raymond Estrella

Showing 181 - 190 of 821 | Page: 1 ...10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 ...83

Forum » Thread

MSR Hoop
I have a bit of experience with the Hoop. http://tinyurl.com/a9yeb7p But I did not use it in winter as right after I wrote that review I got a 4-season tent to start testing. I do agree th...

In GEAR » MSR Hoop????
November 05, 6:59am

Allied Feathers Resist-Down
I don’t think the Allied Feathers Resist-Down is the same thing as the DownTek stuff. This is from their site: “Allied Resist-Down™ is hydrophobic, engineered to keep your customers warm ...

In GEAR » Patagonia makes dry down
November 05, 6:48am

making use of Hurricane Sandy
"So I am 1/2 smart???" You must be smart, and seeing as how you made it out of the shelter before the tree landed you must be half-fast too... ;-)

In GEAR » making use of Hurricane Sandy?
October 29, 9:02pm

backyard
If you do decide to setup in the backyard Doug, watch out for the coyotes... ;-)

In GEAR » making use of Hurricane Sandy?
October 29, 9:20am

60 days?