BPL Community Profile

Michael Cheifetz (mike_hefetz) - BPL Lifetime Member

My Locale Israel
About Me Michael Cheifetz has not added a biography yet.
CityTA
CountryIsrael

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Michael Cheifetz

Showing 181 - 190 of 417 | Page: 1 ...10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 ...42

Forum » Thread

and if its cold? and if you need to be clean?
im not a pro or XUL ninja - but IMO if its really cold/wet then you are compromising your feet if you have nothing to warm them up in camp and treat them well. that could be down booties - but you ...

In GEAR » What's the purpose of camp shoes?
August 30, 3:22pm

Protect and serve
im not a XSUL or anything...but agree with tim and Ray - i would NEVER put my bag outside the pack. RE hammock and tarp/tent - that makes sense to me BUT since all these items are nowadays UL ...

In GEAR » Lighter pack with hammock/quilts mounted to the side or heavier pack with them inside?
August 30, 2:56pm

Alex - its you
Alex Good read...for some reason i couldnt find the your name on the blog....

In GEAR » condensation in WR bivvy is worse (!!?) than WPB one??
August 29, 12:18pm

not helpful
@hobbs although that might be true....its not what i was looking for. I own a double wall tent and a few tarps, and groudsheets and a couple of bivis...obviously my expectations are not the ...

August 28, 9:28am

condensation in WR bivvy is worse (!!?) than WPB one??
came across this post while reading some of mark verbers' thoughts http://40yearsofwalking.wordpress.com/2011/07/04/the-bivy-condensation-conundrum/ Basically (if i got it right) this guy...

August 28, 8:36am

I guess Fizan it is then
Thanks all for the great comments.. sounds like we have a winner now if i could only find someone coming form the Europe to israel to bring them over :( Mike